You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #HollowWin (Part 2)

in #story8 years ago

I'm glad it held your attention, @naquoya. Stories I write often drift off, so for this I really tried to trim it to the essentials. I tried to weave the stories together in a way that doesn't come off as too unrealistic, so I'm glad you took notice of it. Grit and dark are what I intended to write, and I'm glad that it's what translated to. I hope you enjoyed it!

I've been hooked into your series, and I wanted to shine a light on it. All I want is for all of Steemit fiction to thrive, and I hope that I could bring at least one or two new readers to your stories to help out. I believe in a Steemit where creativity overflows, and by helping one another, I'm sure we can make that into a reality :)

Sort:  

I thought your story's concept was fascinating also. Intermingling narratives, but no real winners. As readers we tend to want to see a winner, so to succeed here isn't easy. But you did, I think. The proof is in wanting to read through, so the tight and edgy narrative is probably what helped.

I do think you've helped expose my writing to more people. No definitive stats on it, but I feel that is the case. And I am grateful. Keep writing and I'll do my best to return the support, as i agree with you on wanting to see original fiction succeed here at Steemit.

I am just starting a new story for NaNoWriMo. A big task - 50,000 word novel in one month. Worked on the outline already. I will be uploading it in stages, as I progress. Might have to put the Bad Trip story on hold until I finish. We'll see.

Oh, man. Thank you. That's what I intended. The tight narrative was deliberate to drive home my point that there aren't any real winners.

I'm glad that it's helping, even a little. I've actually been doing NaNoWriMo for some years now, so I know how tedious it could get. Looking forward to reading your finished story!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55819.41
ETH 2522.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32