You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Symbiotic Protocol - Chapter 13 (My Original Novel)

in #story8 years ago

And so the plot thickens! I liked how you picked up with Drucker's perspective once the dust cleared, since they were on the "losing" end of the chase. The sudden halt from the chase sequence really gives us readers time to catch a breather and take it all in. Honestly, I was expecting Rik to be back sooner rather than later, so I'm glad he gets a chance to ruffle some feathers. Personally, I'm not quite fond of the guy, but I guess that's what makes his character work so well.

"The pieces were all fitting together" indeed, but the respect you've garnered from this community has surely grown exponentially. I'm glad that more and more people are discovering your work, brother. Truly one of the great fiction writers here on Steemit! :D

Sort:  

Hey my bro!!

Running out of words to tell you how appreciative I am of your ridiculously encouraging comments! Thank you so, so much. :)

Yep, it's getting to the point in the book where balancing story with pacing and characterization has to be done with due care. This one was definitely much slower in tone than the last but hopefully still keeping the story flowing. Rik's return should be fun to put together which I'm looking forward to. Not the most likable guy, lol, that's for sure. But maybe entertaining in a "dark humoured " sort of way?

I'm over the moon with the feedback I'm been receiving and so humbled because of it. I love this community and proud to be part of it. I hope that the rest of the book keeps in tow with the previous chapters.

Thank you, @jedau!! You truly are a shining gem for me in helping me get this book done. I get writer's block, stuck on how to express certain characters, the odd head scratch of where to go next, etc. But you help drive me forward to keep going hopefully to the very end.

You're amazing, man. Thank you, thank you, thank you, my friend!!!! :)

I am so happy that you're finally reaping the rewards for all your effort, bro! Truly well deserved :D

The sudden change of pace was nicely executed. I'm so glad that I get to contribute in whatever way I can to drive this epic forward. To more success in the next chapters!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65