You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Personal Thoughts on "Spider-Man: Homecoming"

in #story7 years ago

Personally, I feel like this is my favorite take on the character. I hated Garfield's turn, and I feel like Maguire's take was lacking the quips, though he did nail that awkwardness to a science. When I was growing up, Spider-Man had already seen his share of the action. I had to go back to the archives to see his history unfold. The high school to college age was my favorite down-on-his-luck Peter of all. It just wasn't the same when he's dealing with the same problem as an adult. I like how they set up the supporting cast here with the updated setting. Though I'm not that fond of the new Flash and MJ. I feel like they went in the wrong direction with those two.

Sort:  

Hey there, young brother!

Yeah, as always I whole-heartedly agree with you. I really detested Garfield as Spider-Man however felt Maguire was quite solid. This newest iteration is more faithful to the comic books which I did like. There are many branching paths the creative team behind this movie can go now...

And the new MJ? Needs a lot more work at this point... :)

The great thing about Holland is I really feel like he's into the role. Actors are often able to leave characters because it's just a role for them. Given the enthusiasm, which I surely hope is genuine, I'm sure Holland would do great.

If the new MJ was a new character instead, I would be all for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59329.11
ETH 2528.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47