You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Personal Thoughts on "Episode VIII - The Last Jedi"

in #story7 years ago

Once again the great @ezzy's post totally eclipses my puny one :'D

I totally agree with your sentiment and verdict. The many changes would undoubtedly divide the fanbase. It has many merits , but I think that people would focus more on the negatives. The slow moments really bog down the narrative, but some are undoubtedly quite essential to expand the universe. There are high highs and low lows. In a high stakes movie like this, everything would be seen through a microscope, so despite the highs, the lows would stick.

Good of you to write a spoiler-free review. If you ever feel like and/or have time for my tiny ol' post, swing by if you feel like.

Sort:  

I couldn't have put it better myself, bro! The slow moments, at times, seem unnecessary. I enjoyed it for what it was overall but that "certain something" was lacking. My personal feelings, of course... Though look at what they had to live up to, lol. Would they ever have been able to please everybody?

I hope you are well, my awesome brother. And of course, will be seeing you on the "other side" soon... :)

I'm not quite sure what the other side is, but sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36