You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Personal Thoughts on "Baby Driver"

in #story7 years ago

I watched this during a flight, and I was completely surprised how enjoyable it was. Sure, I mean, I should have known better than to doubt Edgar Wright's skill because I loved most of his other movies. But man... The sync with the music and action looked so effortless, and the sequences were superb. Makes you think what could've been had he directed Ant-Man. If only he could've reached a compromise with Marvel.

Sort:  

Edgar Wright is a damn titan when it comes to straight up mind-blowing originality in movies. Again, your insightful descriptions run parallel to mine in every respect. And thanks so much for giving that "Ant-Man" easter egg. Damn, had no idea! Makes you think what could have been (although Reed still pulled off an impressive job).

Have you seen the trailer for Ant-Man and the Wasp? It's interesting to see how it fares without Wright's hand in it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62984.33
ETH 2453.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67