You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inside The Mind of War - Part 1 (My Original Short Stories)

in #story7 years ago

Ohhhh sshhhhh.... Man.. Descriptions for days! Is this why you took your hiatus?? Once again, the amazing @ezzy has put on a clinic on how to write a good opener. Dude, you painted a whole universe in such a short amount of time. I really felt the characters come alive. Dude.. when Daniel was recounting everything that happened, you had me in tears. In tears!!

Where do you come up with this?? Whether it's a war-torn modern story to a futuristic dystopia, you always make it feel like you're telling the story of a world outside our window. I'm so glad that the newer members of Steemit are now able to gaze upon your wondrous work. Top notch, brother! Count me in for part 2 :D

Sort:  

Mate, I'm serious. You have just my day with that comment. Really, man. Thank you very, very, much. It was so enjoyable typing out this story and you just made the whole thing worth it. This will be a little longer than the others but I really wanna try to open up the narrative as much as possible.

Well, honestly, let me get this out in the open, loud and clear! You have helped me with me writing by reading your awesome posts. You have spark off idea's for my own posts that I publish and **You are my ultimate inspiration.

Honestly, man. Your words mean so much to me and I humbly hope I can keep on doing what I do at the same levels in the future.

Bless, bless, bless you, my bro! I can never say thank you enough. :)

Just like old times, eh? I'm glad that my comments have that effect. You're one of the first people who acknowledged it, and my connection with you really opened the gate to me meeting other wonderful people like @dreemit and @verbal-d So, in a way, we mutually benefit :) I just laugh now at people who just comment for commenting's sake. They don't know what they're missing. Sure they could get tons of votes and money, but what do their comments section have to show for?

You're really flexing your literary muscle here, brother. No wonder you took quite some time off! Next week, I'll be posting Chapter 19 of A Day in the Clouds, so I hope you would be able to update The Symbiotic Protocol soon so that they would be continuing side-by-side.

Again, here's where the mutualism shows. You have inspired me just as much. I've really learned a lot from reading your work, and it really helped me improve my craft. I'm just glad that you have returned so that we can continually inspire each other, and hopefully others! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56430.09
ETH 2323.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35