You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Echoes of Tommorrow's Past - Part 10 (My Original Novella)

in #story7 years ago

Ah shoot ... I would've never thought that Dolores would make such an effective audience surrogate, and yet you managed to do that so effectively. Chills down my spine. This is slipping slowly into the realm of horror, which is ironic, because it deals with the sub-conscious, and it feels like it's happening to me. That's the power of your writing, brother. I know I've said it many times before, but that's just how great you are! A fine follow-up from the cliffhanger! :D

Sort:  

Hey, my bro!

Yeah, Dolores is the only link back to James as of this moment and has now discovered a possible truth. How this will impact on the future of the story? Let's see, bro. But yes, it's taken a bit of a horror turn for now, though I'd still like to see it having a few "sci-fi" roots planted firmly in there too. But again, thanks for your great and encouraging comments, man. My experience on this platform won't be the same without you.

Should be posting the next part up real soon. Bless, my brother! :)

That little indie flick Alien was all kinds of horror, but still was rooted in sci-fi. We know how that turned out ;) With you at the helm, I have no doubt that you're going to steer this ship into the realm of legends, brother. All hits so far, with no projected misses!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68218.35
ETH 2640.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69