You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Echoes of Tommorrow's Past - Part 1 (My Original Novella)

in #story7 years ago

I've said it countless times, but I will never tire of it. You are the master of crafting wonderful openers, brother. Man, I really don't know how you do it. You paint an entire universe with a single chapter. That's such a distinct gift that all of us are lucky to bask in. You've set up tons of pieces even without overtly expounding on them, and with such a masterful stroke, too!

What are you talking about my dream sequence? Your depiction is, I believe, far more superior! Or better yet, let's not compare haha It's just so interesting to see two differing approaches regarding similar events. This is what I enjoy about literature. Endless possibilities!

Suffice to say, I'm hooked! I can't wait to read more of this and to uncover this new universe you have created, my bro! :D

Sort:  

Oh mate! You give me so much inspiration and I can only hope to keep on doing what I do. I'll say again that I myself love to study your incredibly imaginative play on words from "A Day in the Clouds" and keep on honing these techniques in my own writings. That's the power that you wield, man.

And please never compare our stuff! I'm in awe of your material and could never draw a comparison with my brother. You are too great in my eyes. Man, thanks again for the great comments and I hope things get better from hereon.

Bless, my brother! :)

Let's just keep pushing to be better alongside each other :D I'm glad that we're able to improve based on each other's work. It's so nice having to have the chance to write alongside esteemed peers. Makes me a better writer and storyteller :D

Check out my new short story My Crazy smile! Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44