You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unproven Chapter Twenty Two "And So the Game Begins"

in #story6 years ago (edited)

I've finally realized what this story is similar to: Cruel Intentions. Right? Right?? The way Grayson acts is as methodical as Sebastian. Well, minus the whole step-sister thing. It's just the way he regards women.. Something quite unnerving about it. Strangely enough, I do see where he's coming from. I have had bouts of messianic complex in the past after all. It's hard trying to get over the systemic braiwashing that he was raised with, so I can't fault him for that. And, undoubtedly, Ary's going to be the one that cracks his tough exterior.

Quite an intense chapter! Marvelously written, sis!

Sort:  

I forgot about that movie, but I can definitely see the comparison :) Except of course the evil stepsister, lol. Hm, I wonder if it did influence this a bit, subconsciously.
Thank you! Your opinion was the one I was counting on bro ;)

You know, I'm fine with that. For me, I think my stories are the sum of all the influences in my life. We do stand on the shoulders of giants after all. Nothing to be ashamed if there are similarities from those that came before, even if it's accidental. At least we're not blatantly ripping off stuff. Call it an homage! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68611.07
ETH 3913.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61