You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unproven Chapter Twenty Eight "Lies and Liars"

in #story7 years ago

Amanda fingered her new necklace

There it is again! Haha! I feel like you're using fingered to mess with us, sis haha!

Amanda’s draw dropped as it clicked into place.

Is this supposed to be "jaw dropped"?

Amanda swallowed thickly

Oh man haha! Amanda's really laying down the euphemisms.

Admittedly, I felt a bit lost while I was reading this. I know some scenes are implied, but I couldn't seem to catch up with what was going on. Dori's really becoming the Sarah Michelle Gellar to Grayson's Ryan Philippe here. Are they just setting Sonya up for a fall? I do see that Grayson's machinations involve the dismantling of Ary's clique. Without a support system, she's easy prey. Amanda was inspired by the same inspiration as Jenna, is that right?

Sort:  

They are implied, he's using Sonya taking him to the side about different things- the first time I spelled it out when Sonya pulled him into his room and was asking about Gary.
Amanda as Jenna...actually probably Andie would fit that role a little better. But I can see where you think that right now, you won't for long though lol.

Andie is Jenna? Wow! I would've never thought. Let's just say I haven't been liking Andie since, well.. since the start hahaha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62704.97
ETH 2442.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66