You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unproven Chapter 103 "Father/Son Fight Club"

in #story6 years ago

Okay, so this is where James completely lost me. Unless he could somehow make an argument that fully flips the script, I'm fully prepared to drop any and all respect for him. If he was going full-on villain, he could've asked the goons to tie Grayson down and make him watch as they had their way with Ary. Dark, I know, but if he's coming from an artic cold-hearted place, this would be a good move. Reptillian through and through.

But, he showed his hand, and with it, effectively conceded. What's the end game here, James? This chapter proved that the tree really isn't too far from the fruit that fell from it. James' experience was just enough to mask the same flaws Grayson has all this time. I really wish Ary had never crossed paths with this tandem.

Sort:  

I'm not answering this one, lol. Okay I will, sort of ;) There is a reason, the only one that can possibly be acceptable considering who he is. Though I'll admit that now that I'm going back through this book I may reconsider the path, but that will mean much more serious revisions then I was planning, so we'll see.

Haha, oh man, I don't think there was a friend or family member that didn't wish the same about me crossing paths with Howie way back when. But I knew what I was doing ;)

P.S. my it looks like my house guests are cleared to go home on Sunday. Whew, it's been a hectic couple of weeks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73