You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Allies of Old; Book Two Renewal: Chapter Thirty Three "Vision"

in #story7 years ago

Oh, Harri.. With every appearance you solidify your standing as my favorite character of the series. Yes, I'm picking favorites now. She has been the most stable character out of all of them by far. I had Jared neck and neck before he abused Anna, and then he fell in the rankings as I saw him drift towards destiny.

Did I miss something from before? Was Jenna's rape mentioned earlier? I couldn't remember having read that before. With that mention, it gives Jenna a stronger backstory than Anna, I think. Anna has been marred by her indecisiveness, while Jenna has really grown beyond her past. By far she has the superior motivation than Anna.

This was well-made, and I never expected less. Way to flesh out tons of backstory in one chapter. Nice work!

Sort:  

Actually, I alluded to what happened to Jenna way back in the beginning of Reborn. It was after Jess and Nate's 'first time' in the boathouse at Anna's party, and Jenna was furious and the things she said led Holly to ask if something had happened to her, to which she responded firmly that she was Not Talking about it. And then when she's thinking just after that I alluded to it some more.
As for Harri, there's no real fair comparison to the girls, remember she's Jenna's Great Aunt, her bloodline keeps her younger but she's actually in her sixties, while they haven't even turned twenty yet :)

I'm so glad that you are invested in the characters, that is what I care about most! Your comments mean the absolute world to me my friend!!

Ahh I see. I guess the length and the time between the reference caused me to forget about that. Way to tie it in!

Maybe I'm getting old, and my patience is growing thin with regard to the squabbles. Harri provides that mature breath of fresh air haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65