You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Allies of Old; Book Two Renewal: Chapter Thirty "Near Death Experience"

in #story7 years ago

“I don’t believe a fucking word that comes out of your mouth.”

And you shouldn't! I won't say Anna deserves the physical violence (because she doesn't), but she really shouldn't be getting away with what she had done (no matter how unintentional they are). You know how they say "ignorance is not an excuse?" I think that applies more so in this scenario. Even though Anna is ditzy, many people get affected by her actions. Crucial decisions have been made based solely on how she reacts, it's like the whole world revolves around her! HAHA! After I wrote that, I realized that the whole world does revolve around her ahhaha but, I'm just envisioning her as a real person, and having known people like that, it's really hard for me to get behind her.

Sure, she comes from a place of innocence and positivity, and she very well may be a prophesied savior, but does that excuse her from all of the consequences of her actions? All of those people that have been hurt or lost. It's not for me to say, but no it doesn't.

In any case, magnificent work, my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65