You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Allies of Old; Book Two Renewal: Chapter Sixty Four "They're Here!"

in #story7 years ago

Aha! The fated meeting! LJD had it right when he told Anna to save her hugs for Jess. I have to admit, while it was noble for Michael to gather up everyone, I couldn't say I trust his motives in doing so. Sure, it's all about fulfilling the vampire's purpose, but the way he goes about it, it just really comes across as he's in it for the acclaim. Even if it's headed for a Jess/Michael tandem, I will continually fight the grain. At this point, I'm not sure there's anything Michael can do to change his mind about him, unless he does makes the noble sacrifice of being killed by Demetrius saving Jess or Anna. Though, it would be better if he would be killed saving LJD instead! :O That would really change my mind regarding him for sure!

Sort:  

what if he killed himself to save LJD and then the Faerian healing tears of both Anna and Jess mourning over his lifeless body combined with the power of Austin's talisman was somehow able to bring him back to life? lol then what bro? I should be caught up to ch 85 relatively soon

Well that changes things. I don't... I'm not sure how I'll feel about that! Haha!

Glad to stump you in your tracks, where I failed to do so in Scrabble. Time to start up a new game, I think this week I will make an attempt at Scrabble Stories 2. You ever try to do the first one?

I have a draft of 1, 2 and 3 already. I've been trying to finish 1 before December ends, but I don't know if I'm going to be able to complete it.

Oh draft 3? Of our first game right? Because if you’re talking about game 3 I thought we only have game 2 pending, which I will start working on. But yeah just have fun with it bro, I know you’re working on a masterpiece but for me personally I treat mine like a 30min free write of imaginative improv and see how crazy and whack the story can get. Hope you enjoyed my first one, even though I wrote it relatively quickly. I liked the spontaneity of it as well as the illogical aspect, so if you come with something super structured but also crazy fantasy as well, I know your stories will be great to read as well :)

I have drafts for the first, second and third games is what I meant haha! I wanted to cover each word effectively, so I'm enjoying our opposite approaches on it!

Oh okay nice, maybe you can send me the pictures for all three screenshots, I only have two screenshots which means I'm missing one story :0!!!

Oh shoot I didn't see this before. I'll send you the screenshots on FB.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66050.37
ETH 2629.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68