You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Allies of Old; Book Two Renewal: Chapter Sixty Three "A Stands For.."

in #story7 years ago

I'm modifying my response based on the sentiments from the other comment haha! But, the former comment started along the lines of "Tyros, the Brothers Three, even Austin! Please! Anyone but Michael hahaha!!!"

Deb really hit the nail there when she mentioned Michael was old school. I guess those alpha male types, especially ones that regards others as "unworthy," really gets on my nerves. Perhaps I'm digging deep from personal experience. My personality often clashes with those take charge, entitled types, so I'm not too keen on following any of them. Sure, he's loyal and he's on task, I'll give him that. All credit to where its due. But, I'm really not a fan of how he goes about things. I'm all for him meeting a noble end though haha!

I guess LJD and Ty are more of my peeps. Maybe that's why they clash with Mikey as well. In a game of "join or die," I'd rather duke it out than follow someone who thinks of himself a worthy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42