You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Allies of Old; Book Two Renewal: Chapter Sixty Six "Horrible, Terrible Timing and a Dash of Sh%@ Luck"

in #story7 years ago

Shit has really hit the fan for Jess. I'm not quite sure she deserved it, but that's a consequence that had loomed over her ever since she invented Liz. I feel so bad for her. She was just enjoying her newfound freedom, I mean she was going to fess up one of these days, it's just that there were a lot of nosy people who divuldged her secret before she was ready. Man, I'm really quite down about the development.

I would think Anna deserved more of this kind of consequence for everything she got away with. It's not like everyone else was rushing to find Jess anyway. The first half of the book barely mentioned her, save for knowing that she was still alive. Her whole setup with the Brothers Three was a real high point too. It's a shame that it came crashing down because of circumstances. Really makes me hate Michael (and by association, Austin) all the more. If Anna's been getting away scot-free, why can't Jess? Some turned females just can't catch a break..

Sort:  

And the next chapter will definitely make you appreciate Anna a lot more :) Though before you get down on Austin, based on his perspective he's assuming that it must have been Jess who contacted everyone for them to be there, he would have no way of knowing that Michael showed up before she had a chance to do anything.

Let's hope Michael doesn't see this comment bro. lol You're his next target on his "Go-rogue-drain-human-lives-and-turn-full-on-psycho" hit list haha

To which I say "Come at me, bro" hahaha! Even though I'm not fond of ghosts, I have no problems with things I can hit haha!

Yeah, too bad he can warp speed travel. You would have no chance unless you summoned Ledd's wind powers to throw him off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39