You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Allies of Old; Book Two Renewal: Chapter Sixty Eight "Ladies, Lords, Rogues and Wh$res"

in #story7 years ago

Why did the cover image become bluer than usual?

I really liked Tyros' development. So much so that I wish it took three fourths of the chapter instead. With the current trend, it seems like he's heading for the heroic death I envision to redeem Michael with. No qualms with that. I've said before when I was having trouble remembering their names, Tyros was the first one I remembered because he stands out as a level above everyone else for me, in terms of characterization. I never had trouble with the names other than Michael's initial group.

Although, it was nice to see Jared lightening up a bit, I really didn't like Anna playing matchmaker. Reminded me too much of experiences back when I was in high school haha

Sort:  

Ah, you noticed the cover. I will be doing a post about that actually. The simple version is Paul took a picture of his painting with his new camera, and that's much closer to how it looks. But it's not just bluer, the glow from the right side is more prominent, as is the gore on the floor lol, and other details as well.
But the post will be about more than that of course, it will be about what caused Paul to think of taking that picture now when he's had the camera for a few months...curious? lol.

We shall see about these males and how they will end up, as for Anna...she may feel the same as you at some point lol.

It really is a dramatic change-- what a difference 10 years makes in technology!
Screen Shot 2017-10-23 at 9.11.56 PM.pngScreen Shot 2017-10-23 at 9.11.43 PM.png

I notice everything :/ It's a gift and a curse. Initially I wanted to say "more defined" but I went with "bluer than usual" because I wanted to describe it with my first thought. I've always been a huge fan of the cover, and while I appreciate the more intricate version of it, I will miss the grungier SD version.

Is it because he just recently found out that he could use it as a video camera? Haha!

Anna and I sharing the same sentiment? Now, that's a step in the right direction!

Aw, Jed, you're so hard on Michael. Maybe all he needs is the love of a good woman, and she'll soon sort his pompous arse out ;-)

Ahaha! How does that saying go? We're harder on the ones we care for? Yeah.. No, that's not applicable in this case haha! I know too many Michael's in my life to ever get comfortable with his type.

You don't think he can be redeemed even by a sexy mate? Maybe you're right...

I think that if he needs a sexy mate to be redeemed, then he's not worthy of redemption in the first place haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42