You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Allies of Old; Book Two Renewal: Chapter Seventy Eight "Reunion"

in #story7 years ago

She definitely could've asked her sister to make a better choice on this one.

Fixed it for you, sis ;)

Well that was a nice reunion, if a bit subdued. I'm a bit bummed that more than 50% of this chapter was dedicated to Matt/Jenn. It would've been great if their conversation was an afterthought and the spotlight was shone on the sisters. That moment where Jenna reevaluated how she was too controlling was a real high point though.

@verbal-d's recent comments on the story made me read how my sentiment regarding Matt/Jenn has changed haha! It's funny what the differences a few chapters make. Back then I theorized if Jenna was impregnated by vampire sperm. I think I even hoped for it. But now, I'm not so sure. I mean, adding in a baby would reignite the dynamic for me. It would surely be a welcome addition instead of Anna (again) getting the honor.

My biggest grip however is upon their reunion, they immediately switched the topic to Michael. Ugh. Personal hatred aside, I lighted up when the Brothers Three was mentioned, especially since they took Jess in at a crucial point. She could've easily gone to Demetrius and this would be a different story. Maybe if they tabled the Michael gossip for a different time, it would be better. I'm really trying to read Michael's name as someone else, thinking it might improve my sentiment on it haha!

Sort:  

See here, this is one of the problems with how I have to figure things out with steemit. The actual chapters are not broken up this way, Jenna and Mathias's chapter end at the mile high mention. But I'm always afraid of making it either way too short or way too long.
I should warn you, we're getting very close to the end of book two. Man I wish I was ready to start posting book three right after, I know you're really going to like it so much better lol. But it's not ready unfortunately. Instead you will be treated to my stand alone novel while I not only finish up book three but then let it sit so I can do the rewrite with fresh eyes--haha, I can't even imagine what you're going to think of this other book. It should be very entertaining to read your comments about it.
It requires a fairly lengthy introduction to all of my readership. I think I've already told you the gist? If not then, you'll be getting it soon.
xo

Yeah, but the length though. Even if it's not broken apart like it is here on Steemit, it has the same length on the book itself, right?

Looking forward to anything coming from you, sis. You know that right? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39