STOLEN LETTER FROM MY FUTURE

in #story6 years ago

20180228_183050.jpg
"Ohhhhhhh Jasmine go and disturb your daddy, I have work to do"
"ogodo ogodo" she kept saying and pulling my leg, ogodo means wrapper in igbo and that's her way of telling me to carry her at my back. When I saw that she wasn't going to give up,I succumbed and backed her. I should be on my water bed having a nice sleep after the days hectic work at the field but here I am. Working as an Environmental Engineer is not always this stressful but days like this when we have to visit companies to monitor how they keep up with environmental standards is usually damn stressful and I do sink in the bed at the slightest opportunity but not today, Jasmine doesn't look like someone that will sleep anytime soon and tomorrow is Friday, my fans are looking forward to TGIF WITH @jeaniepearl.

Yesterday I had to travel down to Owerri to record the interview section with @eurogee, the founder of the great @euronation which is on everyones lip. TGIF WITH @jeaniepearl has moved from the usual text interview to video interview and some additional interesting innovations. Thanks to my fans and sponsors, I wouldn't have gotten this far.

Hubby was deeply engrossed to the television, our club man United was playing against Chelsea. I gave him a peck and moved to my office. Jasmine fumed when I sat down, she doesn't like it when you sit while backing her."babe you have to stay calm oo, am not getting up from here until am done". She started reciting poems.

I compiled the video, shout outs,paid advert (yeah,people now pay to advertise on my show), bottled message, star of the week,topic for brainstorm and the new innovations I won't like to mention. I read it over again and smiled, this is good, am sure everyone will love it.

Ohhhhhhh one more thing, I needed to transfer some pictures from my phone to the system. The light went off "oh!!! Nepa" they could have allowed me to finish but wait oooo, my system is still charging. I looked up and the light came on,it's my hubby, he was holding a glass of juice and cookies. "you always look sexy and beautiful while working and with Jasmine at your back today, you look charming, pretty, elegant, as..... " "stop joor" I blushed, "who won the match? " " man u of cause", he took a picture of me and when I was about to complain,he put a cookie in my mouth. "Stand up let me take Jasmine from you " he said. "is she asleep?? " "far far away" he replied.

She turned and made a funny sound when I passed her to him, displaying her cute little dimple. Jasmine is a beauty to behold, we still don't know who she looks like cause she is more beautiful than the both of us put together. I rounded up my work, finished up the cookies and drink,then we went to sleep as a lovely family.

We didn't just sleep off like that but the remaining part is rated 18.

Thanks for reading
photocredit facebook
PhotoGrid_1504995939269.jpg

Sort:  

Great story. You mean all this happened in the future? Lol

Hahaaaa yes o

Hey @jeaniepearl, great post! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit! :)

Hey @jeaniepearl, great post! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit! :)

I'm sure the Part II will address what happened thereafter, cox me i don't like half gists o....lol!

Hahahaha
Its rated 18, how old are you?

18 and half

Hahahahaha
@jeaniepearl!!! You know this is one of the reason why i love you. Hahaha
You made the story sounds so real, and at first believed it real. I had to stroll back to the topic to comfirm. This is really lovely😍
Awwnnn, a glimps into the future

My talented lip artist

Steemit keeps bringing out the best in us
Thanks sweety

You made pictured the scenes in my mind lol. This is really great. You're such good writer. I hope more parts are coming in because I'll love to read more...

Awwww
I didnt intens to make it a series but i might consider
Thanks so much

Hey @jeaniepearl, great post! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit! :)

I understand what it means to be rated 18. Lolzzzz
Amazing post ma'am.

Lol
Thanks dear

Are you sure this is a stolen letter from your future? It felt so real and I was immersed in the story line.
The future is here and near sis.
The world is yours for the taking😀😀
Keep up the good work👍👌

As we think it so shall it be
I believe

Thanks so much for stoping by
I really appreciate

Hmmm, you make a family look very interesting with your narration, i am looking forward to starting one.

Thats beautiful
I wish you best of luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59446.26
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41