Comin Soon: The Cowboys from Hell

in #story7 years ago

The Cowboys from Hell is my second novel, and is currently in the editing phase. It should be out before December of this year at the latest (cross my fingers) and will mark the beginning of a new series I am working on called the BFR Chronicles. In Cowboys the main characters are not only University of Nebraska's best football team ever, they are also well known for their pranks and stunts. One night while celebrating a victory against their biggest rivals, they get into an accident and wake up after a 2 and half year coma, where they have super powers. The Cowboys soon realize that they are about to be recruited as super-soldiers, and so go on the run. They live like fugitives for an entire summer, and then finally make their stand.
The Cowboys from Hell also is the first in a series I am calling the BFR Chronicles. In this series, a cosmic event happens on Earth known as the Cataclysm. With the Cataclysm, magic comes back to Earth, but so do space aliens. This, along with an ever evolving level of biotechnology make for a lot of rapid changes happening almost simultaneously.
I am hoping that there are enough science fiction fans out there who will want to read the books, as they are the beginning of a new age for Earth and for Humanity.

Novel Work:
Novel work is not like short story work. It requires a lot of long hours writing and a lot of brain work, but can be very rewarding. Characters grow and develop, and some of them we as readers find ourselves identifying with. As the one who puts these characters down on paper, I can say that they do not always do what I think they will do.
It is one of those things that take a lot out of me, and yet is a labor of love at the same time. Anyone who seeks to undertake this task definitely should earn some kind of respect.
And why do we as novel writers do it? I can't speak for other writers, but for me it is the joy of telling a story, and the response that I get from people when they tell me they like it.

It is also one of my passions. I cannot see myself not writing, even if it was only for myself.

Co-Authors:
My co-author is Aaron Gabel. He and I keep each other focused on the task at hand, and also bounce ideas off of each other. Some authors work well as a team, and I believe that we are one of these.

Voting:
Vote early, vote often, and especially vote for this blog. It might even make me popular on this site.

That's it for now. I gotta go and do some other stuff for a while.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66732.73
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66