You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Robert and The Long, Loopy Days Of Summer ~ Original Photography and Short Discussion ~

in #story7 years ago

I love that you lay in the grass and look up to the sky- I have been doing it with my kids and it is really the best thing ever. I've never gotten disoriented like you're describing but from your photo I can totally see why you felt that way!! Gotta love a cat using you as a pillow- so nice!!! Purrrrr

Sort:  

It is very glorious, to just lay in the lawn with the kids, be they two legged or four, and watch the world spin on by. Glad you enjoy this endeavour as well. Though it would be a lot of fun when the kids ask ?? about what is going by above, space and those sorts of things, rather than just laying there purring (though I do fall asleep now and then to it, which is even more glorious. )
Thinking back, I may have been dis-oriented from brain addlement, after hours of vibration and 90 degree temps...hard to say. Well, hope you have a nice night.

Yes!! It was totally the weed whacking! After I'm done weed whacking my hands feel vibraty and actually things feel smooth (I think my nerves get rattled and dulled out so they can't feel the roughness of things) for a WHILE!! Ok no trip to the neurologist for you ;)

I finally got some special gloves (to the tune of $25), that are mondo padded. They do seem to help alot. I guess that is cheaper than carpal surgery. Interesting that the process 'smooths out' your tactile world. Probably right, now too good for us. Then again, how many things do we do that are not good for us. Probably better not to ponder that point too long.

Yes, no more pondering for you (or me). I do think that laying down and looking up at the clouds is one of the few things that is good for us :) So keep on keepin on, friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63342.86
ETH 2731.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64