Sort:  

Very cool! Big cats and large predators are the most vulnerable animals when it comes to extinction. Especially cougars who "self-regulate" meaning the don't give birth if there isn't enough land to sustain them.... between over-population and deforestation for resources they're on a serious decline. Appreciating and taking any lesson from them is respecting their contribution to the world. Thanks!

Interesting, I did not know that about "Self Regulating" although it does makes sense. They would be in direct competition with their offspring...

Exactly, and another reason why I relate to them. Due to over-population I often think about adopting instead of..... it somehow doesn't seem (I guess) logical when there are soo many children out there needing a home. Granted my mom is adopted so I probably have a bias and better associations than most. It's relatable and interesting to know that cougars go through the same dilemma.

Indeed. It's good to step out of yourself from time to time and see things from various perspectives.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62613.51
ETH 3019.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93