TODAY'S EXPERIENCE (2)

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Some minutes to 6 pm ,I jerked up from sleep(SHIT,i slept off again while waiting for him).

My phone rang,it was him.

XXX-Hey dear beautiful,i am at your gate already should i come in?

COME IN?LIKE DUDE WTF,I AM NIGERIAN YOU KNOW .SOME LINES SHOULDN'T BE CROSSED JUST YET .

I-No need for that,i'd be downstairs in a minute or two.(i said sweetly)

I stood up,adjusted my dress a little and then touched up my facebeat...

I got downstairs ,said hi to him then got into his car ...I actually had double mind going out with him but then i cant just back out now...He got into the car,put on the engine then he began to talk (actually he kept on thanking me  about today ,he was just busy ranting about i saved him from having a mental breakdown as most documents in the file was for a new business he was going to pursue)

I kept on nodding,he kept on talking for over 30 minutes while we were stuck in the  traffic of Lagos..He told me 60 percent of his life history.

I also got to know that his dad owns the main hospital i have always prayed to work in (the way they treat their staff workers is way so adorable )

Well,i was tired of listening to the  dude rant for over 40 minutes now... Well he did stop talking for a moment to  catch air,FINALLY....

Well if you do not mind me asking,what are your names and where exactly are we off to? I asked.(Mehnnnn it felt good to hear my own voice after a very long-short while)lol.

"Pedro Ikoha ,we going to the hotel named Carithon Hotel and Suites at Apapa"-he said.

A hotel? kill me already....

i got drained in thoughts ,like do not get me wrong I am not against clubs,hotels and stuff. Its just that i believe in first impression matters most and then i actually thought we might just to to some quite place ,get a drink or two and talk better(more like i do the whole talking because i do not think heis going to say something new that he hasn't said already...

So much for being a nice person 'i thought'

Just then the car came to a stop,destination at last...We alighted and he led the way straight to the bar,I walked lazily beside  him(i lost all my vibes already).we got in,a waitress came along took our orders and left.While our order was being taken care of he kept on telling me about how he assisted his friend to set up this place since 2015 and how it has been a huge success since then...

well that explains the tone of familiarity from the waitress...

He started talking about his Fathers business and how well it it moving day by day...I was sick already. The waitress arrived already our drink.Well I stood up almost immediately,asked for my way to the ladies and left.

i immediately booked a ride via my uber app(my ride was  5 minutes away,THANK GOODNESS),adjusted my facebeat and said a few word of prayer....I cant take this anymore....

I left the ladies and headed back to our seat,i saw Pedro making out with my neighbours MUM,like for real!

I cant let her see me,i don't want her feeling indebted to me for keeping my mouth shut.

What a piece of shit Pedro is anyway!!!!just then my phone rang,It was the uber driver(he has arrived).I left the bar straight to my ride.

20 minutes later my phone rang,it was our dear Mr Pedro,the waitress just told him i left.

I sure did block his number...The waitress might have told him i left 

but she did not tell him i left his life just the way i came in.I do not need such negativity in my life right now.



Sort:  

Congratulations @jason-precious! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Lol nice story by the way
Done guys can talk for Africa
Maybe it's one of them you met
I'm inviting you @jason-precious to #air-clinic
Discord link https://discord.gg/rqded5m

#hug-challenge

Thank you... Lol..
Thanks for the invite as well...

Hey funny how Pedro was already making out with someone else while you only stepped out. Why do I have a feeling this is another menascum story lol... Anyways I will be looking forward to the rest of this series. Well done.

Thank you...
I guess i am done with him,i don't need all that negativity in my life.

Well guys will be guys right? Awesome story

Lol.... Nice one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62178.11
ETH 2509.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66