Relationship status: "It's complicated"

in #story6 years ago (edited)


Have you ever had a really complicated relationship with a city? A place where you've had some of the best times of your life, but also some of the worst?

That's what my relationship with Miami is like. If Miami was a person on Facebook, I'd set my relationship status to "it's complicated".

(This video gets REAL - don't say I didn't warn you!)

In this video, I read a blog post I wrote over some b-roll that I recorded. Love to hear what you think :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thank you @khabir, but any reason for the down vote?

Not sure what you mean?

Congratulations @jasminewanders! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I completely get what you mean. I feel the same way about my hometown, Rome.

Hometowns are definitely complicated. Do you still live there?

No, I've actually moved country (same continent).

I come back every few months for friends/family/social obligation but I still have that love/hate feeling.

(here my raw feelings, if you want to check:
https://steemit.com/italy/@polinares/dear-italy-i-m-fed-up)

And what's Miami for you? College, work..? I've been there - definitely didn't love the humidity&temperature but liked the atmosphere :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17