Sort:  

He built it is shop class in HS. It is a tough little hammer, and he showed me with that hammer how to run a rivet down tight. I learned that a hammer, in the right hands, is a Precision tool!

smithlabs! yes sir they are perfect for rivets, that style.
but he more forged it didn't he? unless he poured it?

Forged it, and heat treated it! it is some tough material! I may have it tested for metal type, and make the next size larger. A set might be nice! :)

yes sir different sizes are always handy!

Yes, and I would want it to match, because the hammer will outlive me too, and passing it down would be fun! The one I have is a little light for heavy anvil work, but I do have other hammers to use there. I have tried to limit the anvil work here in Suburbia, but will add a part of the new building for welding, forging, and casting.

Hope to get into bronze art casting heavily, once there. :)

smithlabs! "Hope to get into bronze art casting heavily, once there." of course, why not? you're into everything else! don't tell me that you are an artist too?
but if you cast bronze then what do you do with those? it sounds like a fascinating hobby.

No artist here, but Debbie (Wife), and Jennifer (Daughter) are. you basically carve what you want from wax, then dip the wax in a ceramic coating, Melt out the wax, and pour the bronze.

oh I'd love to see that process, have you done it yet?
hey sir, do you ever do anything with cars?

Thanks @janton for following up and supporting these quality works.

yes Ma'am you're very welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50