Steemit Morning Drama. When Your Baby Flushes Her SBD Down The Toilet.

in #story6 years ago

This morning I woke up like this:

funny-weed-pictures-32.jpg

But then I remembered my girlfriend was still with me, which I often forget (even when she's lying right next to me...) since she is flying all over the world all the time and it gets me confused, especially in the morning (crazy artist mind after a night of crazy artist dreams...honestly it sometimes gets intense...)

So my morning powered up into this:

maxresdefault (1).jpg

We woke up in pretty awesome mood as you can imagine. She got on steemit, as she often does first thing in the morning, the diligent little bee....

...and sudddenly goes like this:

simosons_lisa_halloween_of_horror.jpg

I was super alarmed so I responded in a similar way..

!
giphy (5).gif

Long story short this is what happened...

:
Clipboard01.jpg

Yup, she screwed up the transfer memo and flushed down the toilet what she worked so hard for...

I felt so bad for her it made me like this...

:
face-palm-life-homer-simpson-facepalm-fail-demotivational-poster-1277576990.jpg

and unfortunately it got her like this...

:(
giphy (4).gif

Which of course I didn't and convinced her to go out for tea....

so eventually it felt like this again...

Simpsons_18_11_P3.jpg

minus the harmonica player...

:)

And well, before I had time to finish this blog, my Steeminator hero buddy @lukestokes is messaging me some good news like this:

Nah, looks like she's fine based on this: https://support.bittrex.com/hc/en-us/articles/115000961172

This policy DOES NOT apply to deposits with incorrect or missing memos on currencies such as CryptoNote, NXT, BitShares, Ripple, STEEM, or any others that rely on a message/memo/tag for crediting deposits. Nor does it apply to ETH tokens sent to other addresses on the ETH network. These will be recovered in a time frame of our discretion.

I hope this can help some other peeps here who screwed up in a similar way!

So now I feel like this, and she prolly feels the same, when she's reading this, cause that's how she will know, since I am at the studio and she's at home, prolly typing a new article :)

bart-simpson-the-simpsons-drake-started-from-the-bottom-episode-0.jpg

In all cases, whether Bittrex will eventually send the SBD back or not, she is a girl with tender heart and had a really tough time over it, so check out her blog, which I think is truly awesome (she puts lots of work in it daily...) and give her some love!
:

@gladysmak

Thanks a lot for all your support and love Steemit fam!

May you have a fabulous day without screw ups!

Much Love,

Jan

Cheers to you @gladysmak, you'll make it back million times! Love ya!

2 (2).jpg

Sort:  

I knew it! This funny story will be here forever :( You !! I am still upset about it so I went for a crazy breakfast to heal my broken heart after you left:( Lol

Celebrating failure is a wonderful thing. It's like celebrating learning! It keeps us humble and helps us grow. I've made much bigger mistakes, like the time I messed up a 3,000 STEEM transfer. Thankfully, I eventually got it back (but it took almost 2 months).

Some stuff like this is part of your initiation into properly using and understanding cryptocurrencies. It's a small price to pay for a great, valuable education. I have some more thoughts on that here, if interested. What's so amazing to me is how the reality can be unchangeable, but our reactions can vary greatly. We can either get sad and upset or we can be happy and thankful to have experienced and learned something valuable. We get to control that. We don't get to control much else.

Thanks for your nice words Luke! Yeah I learnt from it totally. It’s a big lesson for me indeed. Your articles can help me a lot at the moment:) Really appreciate that!

I totally knew you'd do that babe :D It's ok we'll remember it in few years when you're a whale and laugh about it ;)

I always need food to heal myself haha Well! That's life LOL

haha nice story Sir:)!!

Very funny post sir. nice story thanks for sharing.....

Lol
I love your choice of words
She is beautiful

Thank you! And yes she definitely is!

haha really nice use of the simpsons <3 had a good laugh reading this :) and your girlfriend will soon achieve it again so no worrys for her, sure it sucks but hey we all make mistakes ;)

Thanks for your encouragement!

Great ups and down in your funny story.. :) Thanks for sharing such content to make steemit community alive.

well explained hope she read it as soon as possible . and get what happened in a different way

You made the Simpsons proud. :)
Glad it all worked out!

Haha thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85