Snowman Kinda Day. How To Defeat Hangover By Random Acts Of Kindness

in #story6 years ago

What a splendid Saturday it has been so far. Woke up with severe hang over that I decided to shake off rapidly and make it into an amazing day filled with sunshine and snow!

IMG_1466.jpg

Few things happened today morning before this snowman came to life that made me feel pretty good.

IMG_0561.jpg

Of course the best way to start off the hangover battle offensive was a short meditation on the balcony. Snow really helped to wake me up:)

Then we went to our favorite coffee shop at the corner (JJ Bean) and while eating fresh muffins in the snowy backyard I saw one of the employees shoveling snow. She was having a tough time with the load so I offered to help her out. That was my good deep number one and it gave me a very nice workout opportunity on the fresh air. It also shook off my hangover (yup we had a happy night out with @gladysmak last night, finally getting a chance to celebrate Valentines and her 2 weeks holidays in Vancouver properly)

IMG_1441.jpg
Doing my good deed no.1, shoveling the JJ Bean backyard:)

The girl was super grateful that I saved here from the shoveling and she promised me free coffee next time, which I told her that she doesn't owe me at all. I really needed that exercise!

Then we went for a walk in the park that transformed into snow park overnight, and I saw a nice snowman that someone built, but couple of naughty kids broke it down. So I proceeded to making a new one. Been a while and I must say- the pain in my hands when they freeze up totally reminded me of my childhood memories. My hands used to hurt so bad after coming home from all day out in snow that I cried. But these were still great times!

IMG_1449.jpg

IMG_1457.jpg

IMG_1458.jpg!

Everybody knows that proper snowman has to have a big nose! I'm feeling like a plastic surgeon here!:)

IMG_1461.jpg

So that was my "kinda" good deed number 2.
IMG_1467.jpg

Gladys insisted on adding Mickey mouse ears, so I had to obey. I do think it fits him well tho!

IMG_1469.jpg

Then we went to buy greens for our smoothies to our two favorite grocery stores on Commercial Drive. While I was in the line up Gladys was out playing with somebody's dog. That's just her- give her a dog or a kid to take care of and she's in heaven. So I see this kid maybe 8 or 9 years old paying for his bag of mushrooms and he ends up having not enough money, so the cashier starts to take out few of the mushrooms to make his $6 sufficient but I can see how the kid is crazy sad about it, so I just tell her that I'll pay the difference and that she can put the mushrooms back. Funny part is that she seemed more happy about it then the kid. The kid didn't tell a single word the whole time and just ran out of the shop with the bag of mushrooms. Totally made me laugh:)

IMG_1465.jpg

And there you have it. That's my awesome start of the day doing my best to spread some random acts of kindness on this beautiful day!

Now I'm gonna go and redeem my good karma points by getting a nice haircut from my favorite hairdresser in Chinatown.
Gotta sport this lovely day looking like a champ!

Talk to you later Steemit fam!

Much Love to all of you!

Jan
follow @jankasparec

IMG_1463.jpg

Sort:  

Hope the snowman didn't destroyed by those kids running around once we left :P

I actually asked myself that question too :) What do you think? I think it got knocked down haha. Naughty boys!

I bet they kicked it down right away when they noticed this cute snowman standing there. well boys like destroying which can make them happy and excited. :D

Oh well I see Gladys came back with some booze of energy for you. And you said she love dogs and kids, I think she will make a good mum too. Beautiful way to shake off a hangover, much better that the saying: 'the best way to cure a hangover is by having more drinks'

I can't imagine a better mom than her. I think you're right!

You started your day well, especially with the shoveling of snow ..You can't live a perfect day without doing something for someone who will never be able to repay you. I would like to see your new look after the haircut

Thank you @warudo! I look like a boy now :)

Haha, feel good post of the day. You badass, meditating in the snow like that. I should nut up and try that. Great pics man

Well it was pretty short meditation I have to admit:) BUt I do take cold showers in the morning which helps! Thanks Jake!

I gotta start doing that!

@jakasparec From all the snow pictures I've seen on Steemit, this is the only time I wish I was in the cold lol. Looks fun :) Steem on.

Thanks Nora! :)

dear @jankasparec this is really awsome winter photography i like it, and it is very challenging photography, you can challenge with everybody.

very creative friends, you have shared the atmosphere of intimacy with your creative.😊

Looks like you had a good day (duckface notwithstanding XD), glad you were able to shake your hangover quick. Though I think I would have died gadding about in snow dressed like you were XD

goatsig

wow Dear!!
nice your photography
your story is very sweet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66369.39
ETH 3585.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59