Error In transaction PART 2( true story)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #story7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20171212_164257.jpg
Continued.. For some unforeseen reasons the transfer code was not responding, it kept telling me that it was "unable to process request", I said to myself let me try again, after trying for the umpteenth time and still getting the same reply, I knew this was not ordinary anymore, it was as if the powers that be in the universe didn't want me to transfer the money to @ewuoso, so with my phone battery almost drained I decided to go to the ATM machine to do the transfer, did I forget to mention that where I school is campestral in nature, a town not entirely equipped with the major social amenities, for the only ATM machine you could get was in the universitys' main campus and mini campus, which was quite far from where I reside, so I decided to go to the mini campus ATM center which is still closer to my place, en route to the ATM machine l received a call from @ewuoso asking about the money, which again I explained the situation of things to him, and reassured him that he will get his money as soon as the universe will allow.
So getting to the ATM machine, after waiting for what seems like eternity to reach my turn, I finally inserted my ATM card, dialed the required buttons, alas! The transfer couldn't go through, I tried and retried, no way, it seems the ATM machine doesn't support my bank, and people on the queue behind me were getting impatient, at this point I was getting frustrated, I had no choice than to go to the schools main campus to make the transfer, which I had to enter a cab to reach, so I boarded a cab at the mini campus garage going to the main campus, on getting to my banks ATM machine in school the same error occurred, luckily for me the bank was still open, so I went in made a teller transfer which they gave me a receipt to that effectScreenshot_2017-12-16-14-22-35.png, which after I made a complaint about my mobile transfer not responding, and made a change in the mobile number I used for receiving notifications, finally, I thought my transfer worries were over, some minutes later I called @ewuoso to ask the man if he had received his money, in which he answered in the negative, why?! I asked myself, which kind of trouble is this?, well I told him to still hold on that maybe it was the network, that he will soon receive the alert, it was later in the day around 6pm that I got a message from my bank reversing the the earlier transferScreenshot_2017-12-08-23-24-59.png, I was so distraught, I called @ewuoso to tell him about the latest development, he suggested I call the banks customer care line, which I did but while on hold my credit got finished, I chatted @ewuoso on whatsapp that my credit is finished, he sent me another 400 naira worth of recharge (hmmm OBO baddest), anyways I called again after, the customer care representative was just given me the same reply that nothing is wrong with my account, I cut the call after realizing it was no use.
@ewuoso was quite anxious and desperate to get the money, he said he uses the money to do other business and those he bought SBD from are yet to receive payment, and it was getting quite late, which made him also suggest I download the banks' mobile application to do the transfer, which I did, alas! Still the same story, couldn't even register on the app not less to make a transfer, giving that is was a Friday, and banks don't open on weekends till Monday, and seeing from all angles that the transfer won't be possible that day, I suggested to him that by Monday I would go to the bank to make the transfer, but he refused and suggested he come to my school to collect the money the next day, my school ke! I was at first concerned that the distance he has to come to because of the money, but he said he doesn't mind, so I accepted.
The next day, he called me to the confirm our earlier arrangement, which I told him I will be expecting him, and gave him directions to where we should meet, then after the call I went to the nearest ATM machine to withdraw the money, on my way there I was praying to the universe that another problem shouldn't occur in trying to withdraw the money from the ATM machine, because I will just kill myself lol 😂, anyways I got there and I successfully withdrew the money, thank God!, then afterwards waited for @ewuoso to call, he finally did after some hours, I was quite surprised to see the guy at first, I thought he would be taller, but he was quite cool, he was not hard to see because he wore a steemit white shirt, he suggested we go somewhere to hangout, but I declined because I was quite busy with some school work, anyways we chatted for a while about steemit and other things like that, hell! We even took pictures and he gave me 1,000 naira for my troublesBeautyPlus_20171216142024_save.jpg, we gave ourselves a gentleman handshake, and he was on his way..... The end.
BeautyPlus_20171216141833_save.jpg
For those that missed the part 1 of the story, here's a link below.
https://steemit.com/story/@jadeturf/error-in-transaction-part-1-true-story
Thanks for visiting my blog remember to upvote, comment no need for resteeming jo

Sort:  

i wish i had enough sp. i would have massively voted yhu

Good idea bro :)

The thought would suffice, moreover we still gat a lot to do together in this steem community @ewuoso.

Yeah bro. You are right

Nice one brah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67475.08
ETH 3475.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65