Kids say the darnedest things

in #story6 years ago

0A0F191A-9E33-4300-AA19-62EA5C0BAA91.jpeg

This evening I had a LONG drive home from work. There was a HUGE accident on the thruway, I had to pick up my kids from their father’s, and all the ways Home were completely jammed. Ended up spending almost 3 hours in my car driving a total of 40 miles (high estimate).

At home, my wonderful boyfriend had dinner prepared and when we were finished, he put on a Netflix original series called Ultimate Beastmaster. If you’re not familiar with it, it’s in the spirit of the old American Gladiator or the more modern American Ninja Warrior. He put this on because he knows I enjoy shows like this.

So we’re all watching and this conversation took place between me and my 11 year old son:

Son: Look! It’s Jesus!
Me: That’s not Jesus.
Son: Yes it is.
Me: Jesus wasn’t white.
Son: Yes he was.
Me: No he wasn’t.
Son: Well he turned white. Just like Michael Jackson.

My oldest daughter and I were in tears with laughter...

Sort:  

#funny
we may not be aware if we make funny things and people laugh at us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94