Why me? Premature for a Reason 💭 Artist for a Reason

in #story6 years ago

I'm a preemie
Usually, babies born at 37-40 weeks is the norm. If a baby is born before 37 weeks, then it is considered a preterm birth.

I was born premature at around 22weeks
(that's around 5-6 months)

Not that I remember the experience. When my mom tells the story...

It was a turbulent time for my parents ⛈️

Here's a short video of what I think about when questions come to mind
There are times when I've asked myself and God, when I get depressed or even with just plain curiousity...

why did I survive?

Why me?

Could things be different if, I was not born or if I was born on March of 1994 instead of December 1993?

Of course through the years, answers come and I made a little video to represent my thoughts.

I don't know if it was a better idea. My collage apps on my phone are not working at all, so I created a video instead. ☝️😅💭

There are no such thing as accidents. 🎐

b3b331832e16fca2fe5f3cdf5fb51356.jpg
Image source
I have picked a few nice quotes to help me express better.

I feel drawn to this verse. We all have our own time, we all go through experiences, good and bad times that make us stronger and wiser.

When life goes bad and sad we tend to question ourselves. Bitterness overtakes and with me, I'll be like "Oh boy, I wish I was dead"…
"If I died when I was a baby, I'd be in heaven by now"
"Why.. just why"
Do you catch yourself shaking your fists to the sky and demanding answers?

☝️Be steadfast
☝️Be patient
☝️Endure
Meditate on your past and present and see how some things that take place, opporunities that come do turn out for the better.

Never think of hopelessness and giving up. A pencil goes through a blade to be sharper.

That's how we're made beautiful over time🎀

FB_IMG_1519225118876.jpg
Hello Newborn Jacinta
My mom said I was so small, here in this photo I've grown just a bit.

I looked like an alien. I don't know whos hand is that on me.

I'm alive! Yay

We need to make a difference 🎐

1699400-Tom-Krause-Quote-Your-purpose-in-life-is-to-use-your-gifts-and.jpg
Image source
My friend @aalagenesis posted on facebook about purpose in life. I strongly agree with her that God placed us in this world to help others and to be

Be the best version of ourselves
FB_IMG_1519225072207.jpg
Usually premature babies have eyesight issues and some even go blind 😨
Reminder: Please have preemie babies eyes checked asap!
I had an eye surgery so good thing I can see. Thank God ☝️

Yikes!!!

FB_IMG_1519226389869.jpg
I Wear Glasses
But not as cool as these 👓😎
my eye is hypermyopic, (extremely nearsighted).

Here's a fun fact about me
or atleast I think it is
My left eye is near sighted.
My right eye is far sighted.
And one eye is slightly lazy.

FB_IMG_1519269876069.jpg
I am so glad I am able to make art and that my parents support my art making and talent.

I wasn't able to finish my degree and many other probs and difficulties came.
To me it was very devastating. I stay at home and be unproductive. I feel bad, I can't help out etc. Etc..

But wait...
A friend invites me to steemit and I find myself blogging, making art and earning for it everyday and meet new people!

If I had been busy doing other things blogging wouldn't have crossed my mind at all.

🦉💭So you see? Many things do happen for a reason, in ways you and I could not have figured out

So blessed! 🎀

You are where you're meant to be 🎐

Screenshot_20180222-113243~2.png
As plain as a sticky note can be, reminding everyone who might ask the same things I did.

Now or eventually, just realize that this journey youre taking leads you to the people who you're supposed to meet at a certain time, place and event.

🐞What makes the most difference is how you influence the people around you
Hopefully it's a good kind.🌱

FB_IMG_1519225065930.jpg

Never lose sight of your goals and along with it, don't lose the chance of not helping whoever, whenever.

Life is so unpredictable yet full of surprises. Just never ever give up on yourself! See the goodness of life.

I would not have met my amazing friends and bonded with them if I had been born at a different time.

The experiences that made me a better me,
who I am came from the environment I grew up in at a specific time and place.

I am a product of the places and people of my past.

It's not so bad, go through bad times, mistakes, I will use them for the better.
These obstacles make you wiser and more discerning in life. Which will help you reach your potential and goals faster.

Another friend @chrismccron mentioned,
Work hard for the things you want and you'll deserve the dreams you're chasing ✔️

It's not a question about why you were born, or the circumstances of your birth.

We can focus on where we are heading to, dreams, goals and our loved ones.

That way we won't question our existence. We appreciate life and its beauty and work hard.

FB_IMG_1519225041107.jpg
As far as faith and confidence goes

We all have a purpose
I guess I'm settled.
My life began with a near death situation, I lived.

✔️ I am alive because I can make a difference.

Those who have been given great and good opportunities should take it and make use of it.

And that's the story of this preemie baby. 🎨💭

(To be continued...)

🎀Thank you for stopping by 🎀
😱IT IS IMPORTANT TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES☝️
I recommend these
@steemgigs
@blocktrades
@precise
@cloh76.witness
@ausbitbank

SOME AWESOME BLOGGERS
You don't want to miss😉
@gems.and.cookies
@anomadsoul
@surpassinggoogle
@bayanihan
@topkpop
@sirsensei
@hiddenblade
@juliakponsford
@juliank
@bayanihan
@deveerei
@korinkrafting
@fukumineko
@vocafrost
@noellesevilla
@kneelyrac
@sukiyakii
@sethlinson
@helene
@marty-arts

🦄✨❣️🌼
Proud member of
#steemph
#artguildph
#untalented
#steemitachievers
#steemitbloggers
#gratefulvibes
#steem-cartoon

That's all folks!
XOXO 💋
@jacinta.sevilla
FB_IMG_1519224998959.jpg
received_10214586986052169.jpegDQmU6EHRF2Pj2uHqT9hQtTHPVgmyBWgKoNeoPGWNB7Zo7Pj.pngSTEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

What an insightful read to start the week. =)

Your post is featured in SteemPH Davao Daily Featured Posts Feb 26. Not only are you talented in the arts, you also write very well. Keep those posts coming!

Thank you so much!
Writing isn't my forte but i am improving <3
God bless!

You are uniquely made. God has a special purpose for you. Be happy about life always. I love you special

I agree. Thank you!
Have a nice day!
Keep steeming!

Yess you made it til today! And I'm so happy that you're sharing your story here in steemit. So amazing! May you continue to unfold more of His wonderful plans for you. Bless you lots @jacinta.sevilla!

God bless you more! Thank you! Spread His goodness and blessings.
🕊️ Keep steeming!!

Just loved your post gonna resteem it brother

thanks
appreciate it!

Sure but plzzz free up some of your valuable time and visit my post too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78