You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thinking on your feet; the secret to charm the world.

in #story8 years ago

Came here to vote in just in time :) :D , I for one tend to overthink and miss out on those opportunities , sometimes it's strange because in a group people will get the same ideas , I've had it happen to me many many times --> i think of something, wait around a while an listen and then --> boom somebody says the same thing,? who should be credited? :D i have a quick wit but a slow head and I tend to hate social interactions, unless there isn't something to do ,

anyway from my personal experience , when I was active in my teens , running around and being more energetic in general , I did tend to leave a good impression , didn't care what I said that much and just went with the "flow" ,

then too much distancing and digging in my PC , got me to stray away and go on the philosophical route , also wisdom seems to be associated with peacefulness and coolness , so more of that please :) ,

also listening is good for people , sure you might not get the first impression right, but you can always make a lasting one :)

Sort:  

Thank you!
It's normal to want to favor one side over the other (I.e. Preferring peace and quiet over social gatherings) but the goal should be to balance both sides.
I don't really talk, many times the scenario you painted (someone else saying what you just thought of) happens to me also.
It has taken a decision to "not be too quiet" for me to start working on myself.
So now it's like; I don't really fancy the social interaction but when I find myself in any, I become the best version of me before returning to some peace and quiet to refuel.

Even better , Cheers to that :) !

Good luck :) !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68598.13
ETH 2704.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72