Story: The love triangle, season 1 episode 1

in #story6 years ago

love is a feeling
it drives people crazy

and runs some mad

it heals many

and yet destroys some

we are all victims of love

At times we make love hurt us,
when it isn't really meant to hurt us,
we denie ourselves the pleasure of love,
we really don't want to get involved.

love shines a bright light,
even on the darkest night,
love brings a sparkle,
love lights up the light.

we live to love,

we love to live,

we live by love,

we love as we live.

diary-3258747_1280.jpg

image source

One beautiful day, I was walking and a girl passed by me, I turned and the feeling caught me , I saw her in my dreams, when I ate, when I cried, or smiled I only thought about her, some said it was lust, till the day we met again, I couldn't sleep, I texted her expecting to get a reply the next morning but within nano seconds she replied :

me: Hey couldn't get to sleep, thoughts of you running through my mind.

her: awwwwwwwwwwwwwn I wonder why I can't sleep also🤔 maybe am thinking of you😇

Me: u are

Her: am not sweety

Me: well that's a shame

Her: what a shame

Me: our thoughts are not mutual

Her: babe guess what

Me: did u just call me babe😍

Her: just guess what big head😂

Me: what's that Teddy bear .....

Her: I just got a text from the guy am crushing on.

Me: that's sweet have u replied? ( trying to hide my jealousy, am glad we were chatting not talking physically cos she would have noticed it on my face)

Her: Not yet, I don't wanna look desperate

Me: Text him back!!!! do you want to turn him off?..........(trying to hook up the girl I like with another guy, what am I doing?🤕🤕)

Her: okay I will, best friend ☺️

Me: no no no don't call me best friend....{ she has friend zone me, this can't be happening on our first chat}

Her: am sorry, wasn't meant to make you feel bad

Me: Goodnight love, am not angry😘

Her: am sorry, please don't go🙏🙏🙏

Me: Am really sleepy talk to you later, bye dear!


We met the next day at the school's Library

Sandra: Izzrael am sorry for last night

Me: it's alright

Sandra: He asked if we were ......

Her phone rang and she left. I kept on wondering what he asked

Find out in the next episode

upvote, comment and resteem

Have you heard of steemminna and steemteens?

@steemminna is an idea birthed by some youngsters who out of great concern for youths in the northern part of Nigeria who are suffering poverty, lack and starvation. This is as a result of past and present Governments who have come and gone, and have refused to pay attention to the needs of its citizens especially in the northern part of Nigeria where poverty is at its peak of activities. @steemminna came up with the sole aim of alleviating poverty through the steem platform and empowering youths to be self-dependent and being a source of help to others around them.

Read more HERE and HERE

members of the @steemminna project includes

@inspiredgideon1

@mickyscofield

@izzrael

@nancy007

@iconnelly

@jesse12

@owen121

@shey88

@Steemteens is an aspect of steemminna that is interested in the well-being of less-priviledged teenagers and children, as we hope to provide feeding and clothing materials to better their day. @steemminna is trying to create a platform where we don't only provide for them we also teach and equip them to be self dependent by either sponsoring their education or teaching vocational skills like tailoring, bead-making e.t.c..

You can be a part of this project, you can help touch lives.

You don't have to be the world richest man/woman to touch a life...

Reach out to @steemminna and @steemteens today.

image
[Logo designed by @izzrael]

Sort:  

Nice attempt to spread this simple 'LOVE' all the world.My all appreciations to your team and I come to know that you are fighting against poverty ..Its cool dear .All the best .God bless u.

Am glad you like it

Thanks a lot dear

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Awesome!!
Glad to see you back on tract
Great piece

Thanks bro, I wont be here without you

I would pay a visit soon to the steem minna project!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99