You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Wisdom: Be consistent, develop routine!

in #story7 years ago

At work I learned the value of patience. My current job is just a basic summer job lifeguarding at the local city pool. It's super boring. Let me say that and to sit there and do nothing is the worst. I like having pride in my work and being able to create something and be deserving of a paycheck. But I can't quit or find a new job because it's a summer job and the paychecks are going to my college fund. So I learned that patience in the workforce can always mean to good benefits later down the road. Great post! Upvoted!

Sort:  

You can still do some awesome stuff while you just sit ;) Meditation for example. However, you should still be aware of being a lifeguard, i guess
Patience is important though for everything in life. In German we have a sayin: "Gut' Ding will Weile haben". It means something along the lines of "a good thing takes a while".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10