Inspirational Stories: Old Man and Blanket

in #story7 years ago

image
An elderly man in his shabby suit goes into a grand store. From his clothes, it appears that the old man is from the fakir. The visitors in the store (the bourgeoisie average) look strange to the old man. But not with the shopkeeper.
image
Store owner: '' Wanna find what sir? '', He asked kindly.

Old Man: '' hmmm ... I want to buy 6 blankets for me and my wife's son. But .. '', he replied hesitantly.

Store owner: '' But why sir? ''

Old man: '' I only have 100 riyals. Is it enough to buy 6 blankets? No need to be good, the important thing can be to protect the body from the cold '', he said innocently.

Shopkeeper: '' Oh enough sir! I have a nice blanket from Turkey. The price is only 20 riyal only. If you buy 5, I love the bonus 1 piece '', he replied swiftly.

Relieved, the old man's face shone brightly. He handed me 100 riyals, then brought the blanket he bought home.

A friend of the shopkeeper who had seen and heard the conversation then asked the shop owner:

''Not wrong? You said it was the best and most expensive blanket in your shop. Yesterday you sold me 450 riyals. Now you're selling to the old man 20 riyals? ", Protested her in surprise.

Shopkeeper: '' Right. Indeed, the price of the blanket is 450 riyal, and I sell it to you no less and nothing more. But yesterday I was trading with people. Now I trade with God ".

"By Allah, I really do not want the money at all, but I want to keep the old man's self-esteem so that he does not seem to be receiving alms from me to embarrass him."

"By God! I just want that old man and his family to avoid the winter weather that is coming soon, and I hope God will keep me and my family from the heat of hell fire .."

#Really, it takes art and tricks in charity and charity to make other people not feel shy or low.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39