This is what the world finally needed...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Last night I sat on the sofa and got a visit from the air - a drone.

After the drone turned some laps, it flew back to my open balcony (15m high!), stopped and filmed (?)

It flew first and then rested up on the roof. After I stood several minutes on the balcony. The drone has not moved since then.

Then I wrote an email to my friend and helper, the police, asking what I could do to protect my privacy.

This one answered very promptly my phonecall and told me that it was not possible to prevent this because of the so called: "panoramic freedom".

What does panoramic freedom have in common with a man in a pyjama on a sofa?

Furthermore, the police officer ( a lady ) explained or tried to explain that I can call at the immergency numbers, but must explain where the drone came from, where it flies and how the hardware looks like , etc.

I wonder: am I a drone owner?

Am I the owner to know this or can I see bright?

Does this lady ever heard of: Art. 1; para. 1; sentence 1, art. 2 para; 1 Basic Law, art. 201 para. 1, para. 2 of the Criminal Code ("violation of the highest personal sphere of life by taking pictures") which serves to protectect individual privacy?

The paragraph prohibits unauthorized picture taking especially in protected rooms - which also includes one's own bedroom).

If you felt protected in your home until now, ii's now over.

A very uncomfortable feeling.

This feeling I recently had in Stockholm.

The airport was sealed off. I was sitting on the plane. Nobody came in, no one went out, because of a drone.

The same happened to me and to some friends at the end of July near Verona. And now again in Munich.

I want to feel safe and secure at home.

In my home nobody has to look for something especially if he's not invited.

In my home I can not be afraid to be as I would like to be - that's PRIVATE!

P.S.

  • This is absolutely outrageous and very worrying: what about freedom?

... even this man gets worried about and takes measures to defend

  • today sitting again on my balcony a cold shudder went down my backcloth; "Soon it's getting even worse I thought, then we will have good weather drones ... soon also for pools and bathrooms

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.73
ETH 3108.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50