You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 4th Gen Toyota Prius - 3312.2 Mile Test Drive

in #story6 years ago

I'm sorry to say that I have probably honked at you in traffic. More than likely multiple times actually, even considering the minute odds of our paths crossing on the roadway.

My horn gets more action than Ron Jeremy, and I don't even live in NY.

I drive so much for work and no doubt about it, people who drive Prius's are possibly the worst drivers. I don't like painting with such a broad brush, but you're giving mini-van drivers a run for their money.

But I'm sure you're not one of the bad ones, right? ;)

Let’s face it, the only way you’ll smoke the tires in a 4th gen Prius is to dowse them with gasoline and set them on fire

Aint that the truth, HA! Got any pics of the bike or CRX?

Sort:  

Funny @intothewild! "more action than Ron Jeremy"...that made me laugh out loud. I'm surprised I haven't damaged my horn I use it so much here in the Twin Cities...there are some horrendously awful drivers here!

I've heard that same thing so many times about Prius drivers. I have to admit I WAS one of them until about a week ago. A combination of that software update and more experience with it has, hopefully, made me better. The software, pre-update, was very distracting.

Here's a photo of the Honda motorcycle I owned. I'll have to dig for a pic of the CRX.

Thanks!

I have an old co-worker who only drives CRX's. He'll fly to a different state to get one after his old one is toast.

Love the café style bikes. Had a Suzuki GS450 for a few years, fun just getting out and letting the wind blow in your hair. Hope to get another one in the future.

Here is a post I wrote about proper driving etiquette that may help you out on the road even more :) https://steemit.com/driving/@intothewild/proper-driving-etiquette-part-one-the-left-lane

I almost bought an '87 that I saw a few years ago but figured it wouldn't be the same. I can understand his draw to them though...Honda swung for the fence with those cars.

I like the cafe racers too. I want a British bike very badly (BSA or Triumph) but I think those days are over for me with as distracted as people are on the road these days. It's just way to dangerous on two wheels these days.

Love your post...we totally agree!

So funny you mention British bikes. I pulled up to this one at knollwood mall and had to take a pic. It will be my next bike when I get one. Triumph Thruxton 900. So gorgeous!

Glad you enjoyed the driving write-up!

Gorgeous bike!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55851.69
ETH 2536.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23