Steemit as a Writing Therapy

in #story7 years ago

Steemit as a Writing Therapy -

I have said before that I'm one of those lucky person who successfully overcome an anxiety disorder, the mind of people who has a natural tendency for such a disorder is always full a random ideas it just never stops, when you become anxious is because you pay atention to every single idea that's on your mind.

Here is were writting or any other form of art may help. In my experience you have to get feelings and ideas out of your system in order to have mental health.

Before the anxiety disorder I was the kind of persson who lived inside of his mind, always caring and worring about my own ideas, remembering the past and imagining the future. If you are always thinking about the past and worring about the future you are living inside a paralel reality made up by your mind because the reality you share with other humans is in present tempo.

I realized that you could spend a lifetime living the reality your mind wants you to live I was wasting my time living in a dream an losing my present.

What do I do now to get feelings and ideas out my head? I writte and I play musical instruments.

Why does this help? I see it as a form of meditation because when you writte you are getting the ideas out of your system and when you play a musical instrument you can't think about the past or the future you are in the present time an due to the fact you have your mind working on music there are no thoughts.

I also think sharing with other people can be therapeutic and that's where steemit come in handy, for me it has become a relaxing activity.

So, I encorage you to writte as a form of therapy

Sort:  

Very well presented..I too love to write as a form of escape.Music is my other escape too. Thanks for posting :)

I apreciate your opinion :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85