INTO ORBIT -Destination Mars Part 1-Story

in #story6 years ago (edited)

641230.jpg

The journey had been long and tough, but the humans had finally done It.
After successfully launching supplies from Earth in the year 2030, captain Musk and his brave crew of 6 were ready to blast off into the heavens, destination Mars.

“I can’t believe the day is finally here Capt.” Reno said as he ran the final system analysis for the rocket.

“haha, nervous Reno?” Captain Musk asked.

“Of course, I am Capt, but I have never been so excited in my life.” Reno said

“Good, I’m glad you are still excited, we are in for an amazing journey Reno. We will be the first to ever touch down on Mars, well if we don’t blow up on lift off that is.” Musk let out a laugh as he finished his sentence and Reno couldn’t help but to crack a smile and just shake his head because he knew his Captain was 100% serious.

Captain Musk was always a jokester and an absolute master at not letting his face show fear, he always looked so full of confidence and optimism, but what made him different and why me and the rest of the crew followed him was because well, he as you would say kept it real.

You see even though he didn’t show his fears, the second you asked him a question, he was 100% honest with you, and that could either be very funny at moment’s or in cases like this, very scary.

The rocket they would be using would be the biggest operational rocket that had ever left earth.
The rocket was a beautiful beast, it stood 370 feet tall and had 37 Hypercore engines ready to be ignited.

Hypercore engines were the best engines around, if 2 could get you to the moon imagine what 37 would do.

“How’d everything check out on your end Reno” Captain Musk asked

“Everything looks golden on my side Capt.”
“Good, then we are a go. Let’s go get the crew ready “ Musk replied

PART 2 Meeting The Crew. -Coming soon

Hey Steemit Family, I hope you liked my Story Part 2 will be posted soon

If you liked it please don't forget to Upvote and Resteem
Thank You

Feel free to check out the rest of my content.

https://steemit.com/technology/@innotech/huge-step-for-mankind

Note To My Followers : Thank you for the support and for constantly taking the time to look at my content.
Much love.

Stay Hungry- INNOTECH

innotech .jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61249.08
ETH 3397.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51