You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ghosts and Old Memories (A Pandemic Story) - Part 1

in #story7 years ago

It's always a pleasure to read the work of another writer. I'm digging the thought process of using side characters to develop your writing skills. You might already be aware of these but thehemingwayeditor dot com really helps my efforts online. Yoast seo has helped a lot too, though I think people might wonder why I would say that. It's so technical.
I have you on follow and will keep an eye out for the next episode. Personally, I have yet to even consider writing a book. That makes you an inspiration. Keep it up and thank you! :) Geoff.

Sort:  

I can't really say that I put a lot of thought into this process, I just knew that I didn't know some of my secondary characters like I knew my primary characters. When I write, I have the general arc set out, but I let my characters develop and dictate their actions. I'm on my way over to your blog to check out what you've got...good luck with your writing, and thanks!

Thank you sir. I'll put some content down here on Steemit too. Just trying to get my feet wet, learn the ropes, and meet a few people first. :)

Well then, it is nice to meet you...and welcome!

I was intrigued and tried to go to thehemingwayeditor dot com (I did edit to a .) but I get: server not found. Am I doing something wrong?

Sorry. That wasn't the right url. Here you go. http://www.hemingwayapp.com

No affiliation there, just a good resource.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70