A Strange Experience Happend with Me Today...

in #story7 years ago

To go home from Islamabad/Rawalpindi, I have to take Gujrat's transport from Faizabad station. Three months ago, in August, I went to Gujrat from Faizabad. I got the ticket which cost 300 but I paid 500. When the transport moved, I forgot to take the 200 back from the stand manager.

image
That's me on my first ever camel ride. Let's get back to the story.

During the journey I came to realize what had happened. I shared with my neighboring traveler upon his question. He said you can keep the ticket with you and get the refund. So I kept the ticket safe.

Today, I'm going home again from the same transport. I showed them my earlier ticket which had 200/- written on it as my unpaid balance. They simply paid that back.

  • No objections.
  • No questioning the three months gap.
  • No doubting that the amount may have been written later.
  • No hesitating giving back the amount.

Here's what the manager said.

"It's your money and it is forbidden for us."

I had a big smile really. I was so so pleased to see such an ethic in a very regular Pakistani business. It restored a lot of faith. I am sure you also are happy to know.

I'm not going to generalize my people. They are all people with individual values and practices. I must not forget that there are so many good people in my country who are doing whatever they do in all honesty and sincerity. We need more of such people.

ilyastarar steemit banner

Sort:  

Morals,ethics and honesty are great qualities that play major roles in our lives and our work environments and I am more than happy to read your experience of getting money back after 3 months. I am really impressed.
A dishonest man thinks that he will become rich by dishonest means. But this is not right. An honest man may be in trouble for want of money. But he will be happy in the end. Thank you so much for sharing your interesting experience on steemit @ilyastarar

Its really nice to see such honest people in our society, which are very rare these days, and thanks for showing such a positive image of our country..its really a nice experience! truly overwhelming

Thank you @naveera for your wonderful comment.

nice post my friend, sticking to honesty is no doubt a great course and if we just stick with it we surely see great results, thanks for sharing such nice story with us, Stay blessed.

restored faith ahhh always a nice feeling. I'm glad you're bringing positive energy to the spaces you enter :)

Kevin, you are a bot or not, I am following you. Thanks for coming here.

Bs kr bhai. Ab rulaye ga kya? :p

Thats amazing.. and speaking of amazing, i have missed your company for the past few days.. hoping to see you soon..

Seriously. Such a small act but what a great restoration of faith in humanity.

I'll be around soon. Tuesday morning we meet.

Actually thursday morning we meet.. i just came to know that i am attending a small workshop in islamabad till wednesday..

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ilyastarar from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

It is an inspirational story for me in such a circumstances when politician are looting the country with both hands. Leaders set the examples but Happy to read the honesty. Thanks for sharing brother @ilyastarar.

Honesty is the best policy indeed!

well post bro👍👍 please halp me

What help do you need bro?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64625.84
ETH 3233.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65