A Beautiful Story In The Darkness

in #story6 years ago (edited)

The Darkness is Beautiful


[Image Source]

In general, humans naturally do not like darkness. Darkness becomes a frightening figure to humans. Often times in the study found ancient findings when the fireplace that used to be used as a means of lighting, warming, and cook food.

Not infrequently the poets describe the darkness as a symbol of sadness and chaos. Unlike the dimly lit atmosphere that is often associated with romantic atmosphere and love of lovers. In the world of romance and romance, darkness is often associated with infidelity.

Accustomed To Living In The Darkness

I am @ijoel already used to living in darkness. Darkness is no longer a frightening figure to me. Because I grew up in a village far from the light and electric energy, almost 10 years of living in the dark, we only enlighten by using "panyot cilet" (nighttime lamp) at night. At that time in my village, there is no electricity, lighting only with "Panyot cilet". If bedtime arrives, lighting is turned off. We do it for security. If a thief came in, he would see nothing because it was very dark.

But there is a poet who once composed poetry.

"Only in the dark can one see the stars in the sky"
"There is beauty in the darkness"
"The beauty of the silent and deep".

[source: an old poet in my village]


[Image Source]

Beautiful Sound Behind The Darkness

In 2010 when I was in a hotel, I was startled by the sounds like the sounds of people fighting. My reaction immediately woke up when I heard the voice, and I traced the direction of his voice. It turns out a frenzied noise coming from the opposite bed. Sometimes interspersed with screams of screams. Or the breath that goes. Nothing I see there, because it was very dark. suddenly, there was a dim light coming through, but that did not help my view at all.


[Image Source]

Only occasionally I felt such as there was a movement of legs that crossed and shook my bed. Not relevant for I verify. Then, I back lay in the darkness. I just listen and enjoy the sound. It's the beautiful sound I've heard behind the darkness.

Need to think critically to know what sounds in the darkness?
Free to comment according to your instinct, and I will appreciate your comments with interesting upvote from me, @ijoel.
Note: Don't comment with the comments of spam, scam or phishing here

Sort:  

beautiful story, I think darkness becomes a frightening figure if alone. But be beautiful in time together with a lover. and it will certainly produce a beautiful voice and mersa. hahaha, heheheh. I like it very much

it should. I think like that

it's according you

hmhmmmm, you're smarter now

this story makes me unable to say anything. this story really caught my attention so I had to think critically and positively.

hmhm .... why you can say anything?

this made me curious about what happened in the darkness. this is really an enlargement. I'll positive thinking about it

no need to be curious, because what happened in the dark is certain and that's exactly what happened. I do not need to verify it here

awesome story, and that's really makes me curious and want to know what the sound is and what's going on in the darkness.

thank you friend

I am very afraid of darkness because darkness is a frightening figure, it is very scary.

Good evening very interesting and beautiful this story is written in a way that catches my attention I hope you continue making more stories and that you take into account my comment a greeting from Venezuela

thank you friend, here it is still morning, we live in different country. I appreciate your comments. hopefully, today be a good day for you. good evening too. regards from Aceh, Indonesia

Thank you very much for taking into account my comment, I hope to see your next publication, and that we can help us

beautiful story

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.86
ETH 3531.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53