You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unproven Chapter Twenty Five "Grass Skirt"

in #story6 years ago

A little hard to believe she was such a wallflower with no social life ... and then suddenly her grandmother isn't paying enough attention that she could fly off to hawaii for the weekend undetected.

Sort:  

I considered this, but the girl is eighteen. And it wasn't particularly her grandma stopping her from doing things, it was just her. ;) (Also it's basically the way things went with me at that age, "I'm staying at Mary's" lol )

LOL I did that, too. But not for a whole weekend ... or traveling across an ocean ... or even into another city nearby.

Hmmm, I think I might have been a rebel!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60097.61
ETH 3373.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51