BROKEN SEAL S01E05

in #story6 years ago

BROKEN SEAL
Episode 5
I sat on my black swivel chair,
turning 360-degree. At the
same time, battling with
avalanche of ideas none of
which i deemed fit.
What was h even thinking?
Why did i forget am the head
of marketing in a shoe making
company? Ella is indeed a
memory wiper!!!
I went to thd CEO and
suggested we advertise our
CVO sneakers.
CEO: i’d thhnk about it.
Me: its really important we do
it today!
CEO: why the rush? Its not
good to rush business issues.
Me: (save me the lecture) its
really important we do it
today, from my records, it
seems we are lossing to our
rivals….moreso, the radio
station in question is observing
their annual promo, therefore,
the cost of advert placement is
greatly discounted. This would
save our company some cash
(all lies)
CEO: always smart business
wise, from the day i first met
you, i knew you had this
company’s best interest.
Me liar, i know you have a
crush on me, sorry doors
closed) does that mean…..?
CEO: how much do you need
for it?
Me: let that rest for now, when
am done with the advert, you
can increase my salary.
CEO: hmmmm
me: okay, gotta go now!

I took a cab, and within
15minutes, i found my self at
the entrance of the radio
house. Ella was waiting for me,
outside.
Me: pretty! Pretty!! Wow! Wow!
You look prettier than i
remember!
Ella: (smiling) yeah, thats ‘coz i
had a facial surgery last night.
Me: (smiling) i was the
surgeon?
She led me to the advert and
sponsorship department, i
hurriedly did what was
required of me-lunch must not
pass me by, thats my mission
in the first place.
Minutes later, i was done then
went straight to Ella’s office.
As a presenter, they do run
shifts and its now her turn to
have lunch-hmmmm, just in
time!!!
After alot of persuations, sweet
talking and baby facing, she
agreed to go on a lunch date
with me!!!
It was fun all through, Ella is
never boring!!!
FR GUILLERMO DIAZ
ORPHANAGE, SAN BARTOLOME
Mother Naomi, as shes been
called by the kids under her
care, sat on a stool in the
compound, with her medicated
glasses properly glued to her
eyes. She’s clad in her usual
Nun wear, you’d hardly see her
on casuel clothes.
She held a christian women
mag, scanning through it
meticulously.
She’s not a good reader, but
she loves reading, though she
don’t understand a greater
percentage of the words used.
Catastro-stro-p-fi….
She tried pronouncing
‘catastrophic’ but was having
some difficulty, she stopped
her attempt half-way when she
heard a thud that even a blind
man can tell that someone fell
down.
The first person that came to
her mind was Tomas, yes blind
Tomas.
She turned abruptly lo, she was
right! Tomas laid on the
ground helplessly, waving his
right hand at no one in
particular.
Naomi: oh my! Tomas, why did
you try coming out alone?
She arked, as she tried raising
his heavily built body from the
ground.
Tomas: its too hot in there, i
need some fresh air…..
Naomi: the best you would
have done is call someone’s
attention.
She held his hands and made
him seat on one of the stools.
Tomas: you know, i’m nothing
but a burden here, just look at
me, i can’t do anything on my
own, i must some help one way
or the other, for how long
would i continue like this? I’m
tired of my life am fed up!!!
He replied softly, with teary
blind eyes.
Naomi: i understand how you
feel, but hey all hope is not
lost, the doctor said if you can
get proper treatment, you’d see
again.
Tomas: yes i know, but where
would we get money for the
surgery?
Naomi: God would provide…..
Roughly ten years ago, Tomas,
a 40-year old man, was
involved in a ghastly motor
crash. All the people in both
vehicles died except Tomas,
who got blind in both eyes
instead.
Mother Naomi was on her way
to the orphanage on that
fateful day, when she
witnessed the whole incident.
Only Tomas was still breathing,
she then took him the the
orphanage clinic, where his
injuries were treated.
But he lost two important
things, his sight and his
memory.
After his treatment he started
living in the orphanage ‘coz
nobody claimed him, and he
don’t remember a thing about
his past.
::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
Days passed really fast,
everything was going well, the
communication line with Ella
was kept as fresh and alive as
ever.
Samuel just dropped me, we
were in his home for the past
three hours, planning for his
upcoming birthday, it promise
to be superb!
Lying on a sofa, i forced myself
to sleep, but it was far away
from me.
I was rather deep in thoughts,
just then i head a knock.
I strode to the door, i was
surprised by what i saw!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59184.02
ETH 2530.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46