BROKEN SEAL S01E04

in #story6 years ago

BROKEN SEAL
Episode 4
Ella came at exactly 8:09pm
yeah, i checked the time, no i
mean i was checking at
intervals.
Ella: sorry for coming late, i
got stucked in traffic.
Me: (smiling) its okay, i was
thinking you wouldn’t make it.
Ella: i keep my words!
A waiter dressed in white and
black came by and gave us the
menu.
Me: give me……
Ella: i’d have…….
we spoke at the same time
me: ladies first
Ella: let me have hot Bulalo.
Waiter: sir, your order please
Me: i’d also have bulalo, with
some fruit juice.
The waiter served us and
left….we started eating, as
silence invaded the
atmosphere.
Ella: hey! What are you staring
at? You’ar making someone
uneasy here.
I had been staring right into
her eyes

me: you’ar the most beautiful
creature i’ve ever seen.
Ella: hmmm thank you….you
aiint looking bad too.
Me: (just say it, am handsome!)
you know Ella, we have alot in
common, first Ck is our
favorite and now, we both love
bulalo, i’m sure there are a
whole lot of things we have in
common.
Ella: (smiling) hmmmmm.
We continued talking, i got to
know she is a presenter in a
radio company located in my
street!!!
She misplaced her debit card,
reason she couldn’t pay for her
shopping earlier.

Its now few minutes past 9pm,
Ella was getting sleepy and
said she needed some rest.
Me: we’re gonna do this again
right?
Ella: no way!!! We agreed on a
one day dinner and this is it.
Me: common, i enjoyed your
company alot and aiint we
friends already?
Ella: okay i’d think about it,
but hey there is no date set for
it yet.
Me: thats my cinderalla….can i
get a hug?(i honestly don’t
know when that escaped my
mouth)
Ella: hey i’m not your
cinderella…..infact i’m not
Cinderella am Ella!
Me: okay ma’am….how about
the hug?(smiling)
Ella: in your dreams.
Me: i think i should start
dreaming right away!
Ella: shall we?
*i stood up to hug her*
Ella:uh-oh wrong
interpretation, i meant shall we
go now?
We held hands and walked out
of the eatery in the speed less
than a snail’s.
On our way going, i guess she
stumbled or something, she
almost fell, i was just in time
to stop her from kissing the
ground.
I wrapped my arms round her
lower abdomen, we remained
in that position for seconds, as
if we were being remoted.
Ella: (disengaging) hummn let
go…
Me: you almost fell, you should
be grateful.
Ella: (smiling) yeah thanks.
We took a cab from there, first
to Ella’s house, before heading
for my ‘castle’.
I couldn’t take Ella off my
mind, she became the centre of
my thoughts, as i laid on the
bed. If i close my eyes i see
her, open them and shes gone,
i was hallucinating until the
gentle voice of sleep called
me.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
This morning isn’t any
different, i wasn’t myself, i
wore one-legged socks to
work, my signature even
changed for the first time
today. Whats wrong with me?
I’m i in love already?
I think about Ella virtually
every minute.
Its almost launch time, maybe
i can have launch with her! But
would she give in? There is
nothing wrong in trying right?
*on the phone with Ella*
Me: hi Ella
Ella: hello, how was your
night?
Me good to know you care) it
was rossy and yours?
Ella: mine was dreamy, so
whatsup with you?
Me dreamy? Did you dream of
me?) uhm…..are you at work?
Ella: yes why?
Me easy baby!) i want to
advertise something, and i
chose the radio station where
you work!
Ella: thats great news! It would
be our pleasure to do that.
Me: okay, i’d be there in few
minutes.
Ella: bye! I’d be waiting
*hunged up*
Its after the line went dead
that i realise what i just said,
WTF! Why didn’t i go straight
to the point? What do i have to
advertise? Should i call her
back and tell her its cancelled?
That would be totally crazy!!!
:::::::::To be continued:::::::::::

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64249.62
ETH 3184.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48