BROKEN SEAL S01E02

in #story7 years ago

I woke up pretty late today,
took my bath, toasted some
bread for myself before leaving
for samuel’s house. He’s the
only friend i’ve got in Manila-
for now!!!
As usual, we did some hanging
outs, went to the cinema and
other cool places. Manila is
such a great city and a place
you’d love to be, but be ready
to spend cash!

Hours ran to days, days
eventually travelled to weeks.
I’d be having my first day at
work today.
Its unlike me to wake earlx,
but i did today. Hey i need to
create a good impression, first
days matter alot you know.
I quickly took my bath, got
clad in black tux with nice pair
of shoes. My hair is pretty long
and brown, I dressed it
backwards, making a perfect
cop-style.
I didn’t have a hard time
locating DE COSTA SHOE
COMPANY LTD, i had the
address and also have been
here before(with samuel)
samuel’s dad is a big share
holder in the company.
My director introduced me to
some of thd workers, he also
showed me my office. I’m to
head the marketing
department. My secretary rose
is a beautiful young lady in her
early twenties, she should be
about 5’6 from the ground.
My first day at work was better
than i envisaged, it was cool,
had a nice launch, made new
friends and work hours aiint
that hectic.
I came back from work, made
dinner then rested for a while
before going to bed. This
became my status-quo for over
a month, what a boring life
right? You can say that again.
But something interesting
happened a month after i
started working.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I came back from work, feeling
tired, i had a very hectic
day;lots of people to attend to,
pile of documents to sign, to
mention but a few. It was
worth it, i received my
paycheck today!!
I was really hungry, i went
straight to my room, and took
my bath. I thought i’d be
having some cool drinks and
snacks, but when i opened the
fridge it was drier than sahara
yuck!!!
I don’t have much foodstuffs
in the kitchen either.
I decided to do some
shopping, common i just
recieved my paycheck.
I boarded a cab, first went to
metro bank to cash my money,
then straight to the
supermarket.
I collected a shopping trolley
and started doing what
brought me here.
I got some soft drinks, snacks
and other stuffs.
I felt am forgeting something,
i tried hard to remember what
it was, my efforts were almost
proven abortive, until….. ahah i
remember, its perfume! The
one at home is almost
exhausted.
I pushed the trolley to ‘perf
and cosmetic shelve’ i searched
for my favorite calvin klein
(CK) perfume, but couldn’t find
it.
Oh sh!t not now that am
hungry, i must get this perf,
else i won’t leave. How can a
place as big as this not have
simple CK perfume? They aiint
up to international standard as
they claim mtcheeew
to say i was disappointed
would be a great
understatement. I turned to
leave when i percieved the
perfume from an angle;CK had
been my favorite ever since i
was a kid, my olfactory lobe
reacts to it, down to a radius of
20km (lol), facing the direction
in which the sweet scent is
emanating from, i sighted the
perf in the hands of a young
beautiful lady, i wasn’t
surprised ‘coz CK is unisex. I
walked up to her, but sincerely,
i didn’t know why.
Me: hi miss
lady: hi (turning her face away
from me)
me: uhm….is that CK you are
holding? (what a question!)
lady: sorry, am allergic to
strangers.
She replied and took a few
steps away from me, how
rude!!!
I eventually picked the
perfume i needed, never knew
they were stocked only in one
place.
I was too hungry to go home
with an empty stomach, i went
to the eatery section and
ordered for some Adobo( a
philippine food, made of
chicken and some delicious
spices) and orange squash.
I scoffed the food, paid off
and head to the cashier’s desk,
where i’d be paying for the
stuffs i bought.
I met a cue of about 6 people,
i quickly joined, making the
7th person. It was then i
noticed that same i met
minutes arrogant lady was in
front of me….i knew ‘coz of her
green gown, long dark and
lovely hair.
The arrogant lady was taking
too much time with the
cashier, whats wrong? Why the
loud word battle?
Me feigning anger) are we
gonna stand here all day?!!!
Cashier: sorry sir…..this lady
here don’t…….
Arrogant lady: (cut her short)
never mind, i’d step away for
now.
Its now my turn to pay, i gave
the cashier my debit card.
Me: whats wrong with that
lady?(pointing)
cashier: she claim to have lost
her debit card, we do get this
kinda theives everyday, i’d
make sure the guards give her
some dose of unforgettable
lessons.
Me: (in my mind)
hahahahaahaha i’m gonna pay
an arrogant girl in her coins
today!!!!!

Next Episode...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59027.47
ETH 2528.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47