No where to be found

in #story6 years ago

the-princess-2536786_1280.jpg
source

[Part1]
My name is peace . I have been disturbed in my heart since i left my best friend's place. Named grace.Grace was so angry at me reasons best known to her. The question in my heart that seems not toget an appropriate answer is "what did i really do wrong to anger her so much"?
We came back from school yesterday (we just finished our final exams in school).
When grace suggested we hang out together, since i wasn't too busy at home i agreed. It will be a good time to talk and also have a view of our society that has been developed by the new government. And also relax my mind from those sleepless nights and examination stress.

We had barely reached her apartment (grace stays with her single mum who works in a hospital) when she said "come on peace lets go party tonight" come on grace i said we just finished writing an examination yesterday, dont you think we need to relax and pray for success, remember this is our final year in school i said we have to be careful not to fail any course that would attract an extral year in this university. (For the record grace already has 3 carryover courses for the semester which she just wrote).

Grace smiled and said dont worry my dear everything would be fine,remember the Head of department (HOD) happens to be my uncle, he would definitely not fail us i would talk to him she said smiling ..come on dear let's go celebrate in advance for success is already guaranteed.
I later agreed due to the way grace assured me of success and she no longer sounded upset with me.
I told grace i would only spend 3hrs at the party cause my curfew at home starts by 9:00pm she agreed.
She followed me home to get my stuffs ready for the party. I met my mum at home she asked where i was going too I told my mum i was going to attend a fellowship in church. She agreed and told me to be careful and come home back home early. I replied yes mum with a smile on my face i went into my room, packed the dress i would be needing into a bag and left. Grace was already waiting for my outside my house.

It was already 7:00pm when we finally reached the location for the party. We got to change into our party dresses at a fast food joint close to the party lounge. We entered looking all madeup and very beautiful which caught the attention of most guys at the party.
We got seated and drinks were served.we started drinking, when suddenly grace waved at some certain group of guys seated across the other side of the lounge, they waved back at her smilling. Do u know them i asked ( typical Nigeria questions) yes she replied dont you know those popular guys from school, no i said. I really did not want to ask futher questions cause we could hardly communicate due to the loud music playing at the background.
Few minutes later grace stood up and whispered into my ears and said, peace i would be right back, am going to say hi to my friends over there pointing at those same strange looking guys, okay i said plz don't stay long .i watched as she walked over to the other side of the lounge. I stopped looking when i noticed i could hardly see her cause it was crowded and people were already standing dancing to the blasting music been played.

So i continued sipping my drink moving my body gently side by side to the music been played.
I waited for about 45minutes, grace was not forth coming i stood up and looked through the hall way which she passed and to check if she had changed sitting location, there was no sign of her or the so called friends. I moved closer to check properly i still coulnt see her anywere close. I reached for my phone at back pocket of my skirt, i dialed grace's number it ranged for a while and it stoped, i tried it again this time around it was switched off. I looked around one more time i saw a girl i recognised from school at the party i moved closer to her and asked her if he had seen my friend grace. Yes she replied i think she just stepped out with some group of guys not to long ago. That statement left me speechless and so so angry i thanked the girl and left the party with so much anger and hatred for grace. How would she leave the party without a word to me not even a text message. I vowed never to follow grace anywere anymore.

On my way home i felt abandoned and stupid for letting grace trick me into following her to that boring party, when she already had plans of her own. When i got home i went straight to bed i was so lucky my mum had already gone to bed so she won't ask me how come i had a different dress on. I slept off thinking of what to say to grace the next day.
I woke up the next morning with series of text messages and calls from grace's mum.
I was shocked when i saw my mum and grace's mum inside my room That early.
Where is grace she shouted with a loud voice....
I was dumbfounded..
To be continued.......

Sort:  

Your post has been curated by the steemjetrecords

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.28
ETH 2333.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36