Amanda, A woman pained.- Scene 4.

in #story7 years ago (edited)


Scene 4. Int Day.

Inside an office. Richard is speaking on the phone; he is dressed in a black shirt and a pair of trousers looked unkempt and tired

Richard:- ..Yes that will be fine. The driver will come and get them around 4pm...

The door opens and the secretary walks in with a file.

Richard:- [Collects the file and opens it] Very well doctor.., you know that yourself.... hmmm, exactly. Make ready the bill and I will have it cleared before the driver comes for them[pauses] That will be fine and thank you [he hangs up].
Can't all these things wait? [he looks at the secretary rather tiredly] This needs to be done in a batch.

Kate:- [Confused]Sir, this is the requisition you requested to see and the invoices also of...

Richard:- I understand what the contents say, but I cannot deal with them right now.

Kate:- But sir.., the Arabian is already here and the engineer is waiting too.

Richard:- Shush.. Kate, just be quite... please, [holds his head]. I cannot deal with all these and I just need you to cancel all appointments, period. Let the GM speak with the Arabian.

Kate:- [Stammering] But sir..., we have..

Richard:- *[Shouts] Kate stop talking. cancel all my appointments, get me Agbaaka and get out of my office.., damn. [Bangs his hand on the table].

Kate hurries out of the office and Richard bangs his hand on the table again and slumped deeper into his chair.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39