Amanda; a woman pained: Introduction and Scene 1

in #story7 years ago (edited)



Hello dear Steemians and story lovers. I am starting a story series written years ago and everyday, I will drop some scenes here for your reading pleasure. Please use the comment box to interact.

This story was written in the late 90s and the writer thought it was going to get picked and made into a movie then, but he was wrong. He had no connections to the Nollywood big wigs and all efforts made to get this and many others failed woefully. So thank God for Steemit, at least one more person other than he,myself and mother will read it. winks winks

The inspiration for the story came after carefully listening to Don Williams song of the same title and like a love struck puppy, he wrote this story and actually relived it in his mind. There is a twist of Nigerian Stories we are familiar with, and vuala. It is still open for negotiations should Nollywood still want it.


INTRODUCTION.

Amanda Tobore is married to Richard Tobore against his mother's wish and that even became worse when she could not give him a child for years. Richard married Amanda for love and soon gets a different understanding or lack of it, and Mercy wouldn't let him be as they were involved in a no love lost relationship.
Amanda was alleged to have been raped on the day robbers visited the Tobore's residence and yada da yada to many complications and nobody gets vindicated. You get the drift right? Oh well, I guess you have to read the story and then you will understand what I know.

SCENE 1. INT/EXT NIGHT

Inside a tastefully furnished apartment, armed robbers are looting and sexually abusing the female occupants of the house. The occupants of the house were the butler, 2 male servants 2 maids, Mama Tobore and Amanda the madam of the house.

Inside the bedroom, the gang leader was trying to have his way with her and she continues to battle endlessly.

Meanwhile inside another part of the city, Richard and Mercy are having it hot inside a car park while they stood beside a silver coloured Mercedes Benz 200.

MERCY:- [Furiously] How could you? ..how could you Richard, you walk into my life, sweep me off my feet and then you plan to walk out while leaving me floored with no one to pick me up? You want to leave me for that woman, that barren woman?

Richard gives her a threatening look as the veins on his forehead pops like a badly twisted twine.

MERCY:- Your looks can do nothing to me, [she rolled her eyes] I have seen thousands before...

Richard open the vehicle and makes to enter.

MERCY:- [pulls him back] ..and where in the world you think you are going? I have been been talking for the past 45 minutes and all you can do is plan to walk out on me?

RICHARD:- Thousands of ladies spend hours talking, even when they know nothing is in it for them. [shrugging and getting into the car] Take your hands off me. [He brushed off her hand and got into the car].

MERCY:- [Retreating and protesting feebly], I will not, I will not how can you leave me to go home to a woman without a womb, one that is like a man?

Richard pushes her away and slams the door.

Back at the apartment.
The butler on hearing the the madam scream, makes to stand up but he was struck with the butt of the riffle by the armed robber standing by and he went flat out.
Inside the bedroom, the gang leader was by now bleeding from a cut on his left chin and he brought out his dagger and starts to stab Amanda, who continued to defend her self with her hand and she let out one very final scream that shook the foundation of the building and tore through the night...

To be continued.

Image Source

Sort:  

@i0x Great day I value all the info and labor thank you :) Followed.

@i0x Awesome posts sir... I thoroughly concur along with you. Adore it..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59445.54
ETH 2993.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74