CAMPUS HUSTLE

in #story6 years ago

image

Campus hustle

Episode 6

  Nike couldn't wait for the lecture to end before she dragged her friend out.

"He he, what is doing you again niisin?"Chisom asked looking perplexed.

Nike began to cry fresh tears."Oh, oh, I didn't bring handkerchief today o"Chisom said, wiping her tears away.

"I meet Rita at Segun's house, they were having sex"Nike said, tears dropping.Chisom let out a scream"oh my God, he is a scumbag, and I didn't even feel good about him o, but when you said you were inlove, what can I do?"She cleaned the tears on Nike's face.

"How should I have known"She asked, wiping her eyes

"Well, thank God you are seeing guys stupidity yourself"Chisom added.

"That is not the only thing"Nike said suddenly

Chisom paused what she was doing

"What else?"

"I can't urinate, I feel burning sensation each time I try to pee"Nike looked away

Colour drained from Chisom's face, she sat down, she placed her head on the palm of her hands."You told me you guys used condom didn't you?"

Nike looked at Chisom in a confused manner "yes we did but it was only for the first round, am I pregnant"she asked suddenly looking worried.

"Pregnant bi ti bawo"Chisom said irritatedly"na STD you carry"

Nike stood up abruptly, she placed her hands on her head "temi bami"she closed her eyes as tears fell rapidly.

Chisom dragged her back to her seat and hugged her "why will you be saying you are dead,STD is not the end of the world na" chisom said trying to soothe her, "do you have money?She asked

Nike nodded in affirmation "mom sent me something yesterday"

"Ok that is good, we would get to the pharmacy, don't worry I would tell them I am the one with the infection","in less than 5 days you will be fine.

Nike's face lit up in hope "thank you so much!"

"Don't worry, we are sisters now na"Chisom said packing their books.

Nike's mood soured again when she remembered Rita's party, She didn't know she would control herself not to blow up when she sees him.that bastard gave her STD, she thought.

"Lest I forget, Rita and Segun are taking us out to celebrate their new found love"Nike said sarcastically.Chisom laughed seeing how Nike did her face "and I am very sure you don't wanna go"She asked

"Why would I go, I might probably stab him"

"You see!"Chisom threw her hands up in desperation"I have told you to act mature, you are going to go for that party, you are going to show that goat that two can play that game"

Nike smiled, she should have known Chisom wouldn't let Segun go without a fight.

"So what do I do?

"You are going to go to the party in style, wear that bumshort and the top I gave you last month"

Nikes eyes widened"ehn, you should have kuku told me to dress naked na"

"See this one o, you don't want to make him see what he missed by going for that skinny thing".Chisom asked

Nike became silence, she wanted him to suffer as much as she had suffered.

" Ok, I would wear that"She said

"Fine, you are just waking up, make sure your makeup is on fleek to" Chisom added

" That one is easy, Amaka is a crazy make-up artist

"Fine, go there and show him hell!" Chisom said enthusiastically as they part ways.

"Eeewo!you want to finish them at the party ni" Amaka shouted starring at Nike's cloth.Rita stopped what she was doing and starred too.

"Ogiini?what is wrong with what am wearing now?Nike asked.

"Everything o, do you want to snatch Segun from Rita ni"Amaka replied,looking at Nike's dress in awe

"She can't!,Segun doesn't follow under age girls" Rita snapped from across the room.Nike rolled her eyes in disgust "I don't even want him".

 All eyes were on Nike as they entered the building, she was the object of discussion, men gawked while girls hissed in envy.Segun's eyes almost popped out, as he saw her walk towards their table, his airways became tightened, the urge to protect her from the raving eyes of men in the building was huge.

"Oh boy, who be this nwanmarama wey Rita bring oooo"one of his friends exclaimed.Seguns blood boiled "Tunde respect yourself o, this girl na small girl"he said between clenched teeth.

"This one no be small girl o"another guy answered

"Abi, see as she set die, even Rita no fine reach her, I think say I go shoot my shot o"

Segun's face became red with anger, he banged his fist on the table "nobody will touch her, I repeat nobody,if you guys behave anyhow,I would deal with you"he warned

"Nawa o, on top girl, see as your muscles tight"tunde joked

  Nike smiled as she sat infront of Segun,they all exchanged pleasantries.when Richard hands lingered on her, she noticed the scowl on Segun's face, she smiled inwardly.

"Baby, you promised to come pick us up, but you didn't" Rita said seductively, her head resting on his shoulders,"and you didn't even get me the necklace you promised"she added,

Nike sighed disgustingly, she felt like slapping Rita who was acting like a puppy whose master just came back from a long trip.

Segun looked at Nike and swallowed uneasily, he took a long sip from his drink.He wondered what he has gotten himself into

"What has come over you, ever since we have arrived, you have been all moody"Amaka asked concerned

Segun laughed uneasily "there is noting."He managed to say

"What would you girls drink?"

"Give us anything strong"Nike answered,looking at Segun straight in the eyes.

Everyone turned to look at Nike,her roommates couldn't believe what she just said.

"What?"She asked no one in particular.

Tunde laughed out loud "well it turns out that this night will be fun"he winked at Nike, who smiled at him.

  Nike drank two bottles when the drinks arrived, she couldn't bear the pain of seeing Rita and Segun acting like love birds.She felt like she was losing her senses.

"Would you like to dance?" Tunde asked,pulling Nike's hand.

"Yes I would"She staggered lightly as she tried to stand up

"I don't think she is in the right state to dance"Segun cuts in

"Who are you to decide for me?"

Segun ignored her and returned his gaze to Richard

"Go back to your seat, and dance with someone that is not drunk"Segun ordered,looking at him menancingly

Richard uttered a string of foul words as he returned to his seat.

"I would like to use the restroom"Nike said standing wobbly on her feet, her visions not coordinated.

"I don't think she should go alone"Segun said to the girls

"You are the only one here that is not drunk, I think you should take her, I can't trust myself to take a step"Rita slurred, looking at Segun drowsily

Segun held Nike by the elbow and dragged her towards the toilet.

"What the hell is wrong with you"he demanded as they entered the toilet.Nike ignored him and made to enter the toilet

" I am talking to you"He pulled her back

"What do you want from me"she asked

"I know I messed up but you should hear my part of the story" he replied, holding her hands. "I don't know what came over mm....

"Abeg cut the crap, we kissed, you didn't know what came over you, you pull off my panties, you still don't know what came over you, we had sex, yet you still didn't know!"Nike shouted at him.

"Didn't you enjoy it too!"He shouted back

Nike's eyes opened in disblief,she slapped him hard on the cheek. From the other side of the room someone coughed loudly

"What is happening here"Rita asked hands on her waist.

Sort:  

Click at @hybee to read the previous episodes
Upvote after reading.... Thanks

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59