"Melody of Misfortune: A Pipa Teacher's Haunting Journey"

in #story2 months ago

I'm a pipa teacher who frequently travels between art schools and students' homes. Due to inconvenient transportation, I started attending driving school over six months ago. I smoothly passed the third part of the driving test but struggled with the second part, specifically parking in a garage, despite extensive practice. The driving school was frequented by many stray dogs, which didn't avoid oncoming cars but moved away lazily only when nearly hit.

2784ac6231eada8b558254004479591.jpg

While waiting for my turn to practice, I enjoyed interacting with these stray dogs, bringing them food, making my practice time less tedious. However, during one practice session, I accidentally drove over a stray dog's front paw without noticing it crossing behind my car. Despite my slow speed, the incident was precise, causing immediate panic. My instructor urgently signaled me to drive forward, but in my confusion, I mistakenly reversed again.

Given it was just a stray dog, everyone chose to ignore the incident despite the dog's severe injuries, which left it unable to stand. Initially, the dog whimpered in pain, but soon it lacked even the strength to cry out. Some people did place water and food near it, but it remained motionless, blinking its eyes as a fading sign of life. Flies gathered around its injured paws within two days.

After another two days, the dog disappeared, and everyone tacitly agreed to forget about the incident. However, I occasionally heard its mournful howl in the silence, initially at night but later at any time.

I switched driving schools and eventually obtained my license. On my first day driving to the art school, I felt a sudden, intense pain in my right ankle, losing control of the car and crashing into a young girl. Upon examining my ankle, I noticed marks resembling dog bites, which left me in shock. Everyone assumed my distress was due to the accident, without inquiring further.

After resolving the situation, I continued my driving routine, going to teach. One evening, after a late rehearsal at the school's arts festival, I sensed eyes watching me from behind, fearing the return of the unseen presence. Then, a chilling cold pierced me, followed by suffocating pain that eventually subsided into a burning sensation spreading from my abdomen.

I saw the assailants were the parents of the girl I had hit. As I collapsed, attempting to write their names in the snow with my finger, I saw it standing before me, ready to bite off any extended fingers.

In that quiet, deserted alley, I gradually succumbed to the cold.

d8f8e8815f5a435b24550cb5e01a9b2.jpg

Sort:  

Is this a story - real - fiction or did it happen for teal?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64865.94
ETH 3547.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33